Underwater OnePlus 7 Pro Review

Comments

  1. Dave Lee

    Dave Lee3 months ago

    The distortion and shimmering water in the jug made the phone look like it was turning off constantly. I was so distracted. Thanks for watching! Is the OnePlus 7 what you hoped for? Is it too expensive for what it is?

  2. Kyle f

    Kyle f7 days ago

    @3.14159265358979323846264338327950288 I like apple pi

  3. Sina Solskjær

    Sina Solskjær8 days ago

    How did you get face unlock thing work cause I have One plus 7 Pro but how?

  4. Nikhil Shankar

    Nikhil Shankar24 days ago

    now that you can get the s10 for 650$, which would you pick ? For instance, both phones 8gb ram and same price, which would you pick?

  5. Kartikay Rai

    Kartikay RaiMonth ago

    It's too big

  6. Ranjeet Singh Bhamra

    Ranjeet Singh BhamraMonth ago

    No..I bought one plus 7..😁😁

  7. W. Max

    W. MaxDay ago

    so 8gb or 12gb ram? is 12gb ram way better?

  8. oh yeah yeah

    oh yeah yeah10 hours ago

    W. Max 8 gb is enough if u play heavy games like pubg

  9. Anthony Vargas

    Anthony Vargas2 days ago

    Great review! I have the iPhone 8+ and I’m still on the fence between one plus 7pro or the s10+? Your input is greatly appreciated guys, best camera/video is important to me!

  10. Dee Loc

    Dee Loc3 days ago

    The video he used looks like lil dickey

  11. Arfir98

    Arfir983 days ago

    Mine got water damaged like that. Got my money back through insurance and not buying it again

  12. Vamo kage

    Vamo kage3 days ago

    Is that stop watch timer stock?

  13. Mehmet Selim Akay

    Mehmet Selim Akay4 days ago

    3:05 Many influential youtubers have started to say the truth about edges, I hope manufacturers will listen.

  14. luis flores

    luis flores5 days ago

    4:09 does anyone know what app he's using?

  15. Jovica Jovanovic

    Jovica Jovanovic9 hours ago

    uswork.info/videos/MqXXKmDcKGM-video.html

  16. JayMike Willingham

    JayMike Willingham6 days ago

    this is a great review but....can we talk about 11:18 why are we transitioning into that monkeys butthole? 😂😂😂😂😂

  17. Orange County Productions

    Orange County Productions7 days ago

    It's funny that play review on the 6t, people were like I don't mind paying a little more to get a better camera. Now a better camera comes with a bit more pricing and people complain. 😂

  18. Ritesh Singh

    Ritesh Singh7 days ago

    Is it true for how many minutes it can be kept in water but don't have IP rating

  19. DAYcMEtrolling deiHATIN

    DAYcMEtrolling deiHATIN3 days ago

    Ip rating and testing is done by an independent body and has to paid for..... it would add a fair bit onto the cost....

  20. Ge Yangon

    Ge Yangon7 days ago

    All my bros got the latest Iphones, S10+ and so on. Call me an idiot, So I just got this Beast delivered other day from Fedex. Now I'm just telling myself, your sim card is too big, take it easy. Did I ordered the wrong oneplus 7 pro from the oneplus website or is my Note edge too old... I'm with Verizon, btw... No one really address this. REFUND?....

  21. Fernandinho Adjou

    Fernandinho Adjou8 days ago

    i love this phon but i have not lot of money for buy it

  22. don taylor

    don taylor8 days ago

    Doe's the o+7pro have micro sd slot ?

  23. TheDES3000

    TheDES30006 days ago

    No

  24. Richard Danby

    Richard Danby9 days ago

    Found a good contender for the Will it blend series

  25. Slawek Michalski

    Slawek Michalski9 days ago

    What if I don't care about 90Hz display. It's still better phone from S10+ in Your openion? PS: It's not too deep under water. will be nice to move it a little bit there.

  26. MobileLegends Gamer

    MobileLegends Gamer9 days ago

    stupid game?such a jerk

  27. Philip West

    Philip West9 days ago

    Popup cameras are not new. In 2017 Vivo created a phone with one using the mechanism that the 1+ 7 copied. And Amoled or Super Amoled screens are widely used in phones so the 1+ 7 is not innovating with any of the features that give it a "notchless screen".

  28. enmanuel2403

    enmanuel24036 days ago

    Vivo is sister company to OnePlus. Chances are they exchange tech, as they both have the same parent company

  29. BrianRDub

    BrianRDub9 days ago

    LOL I don't think OnePlus ever intended the selfie camera to be opened underwater. It has a rubber seal gasket for when it is closed to protect it but with it opened, the gasket does not so well.

  30. Gerardo Mayorga

    Gerardo Mayorga10 days ago

    Do you guys know what edge interface he was using

  31. Herman man

    Herman man10 days ago

    Classic LG G3 wallpaper 😁

  32. Illustrious

    Illustrious12 days ago

    just got my 7 pro its greatest phone ever

  33. ARKIN

    ARKIN12 days ago

    The video is cool and everything but why are you so sissy...?

  34. Nate JA

    Nate JA12 days ago

    Agree Dave, I am also not a fan of the curved screen. Also makes screen protection more difficult.

  35. Sswoody

    Sswoody12 days ago

    I'm what way is a $700 phone not mid priced when flag ship phones are $1000 plus.

  36. Йордан Кирачен

    Йордан Кирачен13 days ago

    It has the 90 Hz screen so that’s a good enough reason to buy the f*cking phone... I’m amazed how some people think

  37. Cody Schlenker

    Cody Schlenker13 days ago

    Can you use the screen whole it's wet like with Galaxy?

  38. EVAN Jared

    EVAN Jared13 days ago

    Your mic is only recording your breath its so much anoyin

  39. chaitra

    chaitra14 days ago

    Which is the edge app you used for one plus 7 pro??

  40. Thor Odinson

    Thor Odinson16 days ago

    Dave, OnePlus said that it did water resistance testing, just they didn't certify it. So chill bro. (I honestly think this unofficial IP rating is great, cause I payid 1000 dollars rather than 1050. 50 dollars may not be a big difference, but i was able to get a case, screen protector).

  41. Adan Rodriguez

    Adan Rodriguez17 days ago

    Yes, the edge makes it more difficult to fap

  42. Shaf 13

    Shaf 1318 days ago

    Does anyone know which game is it?

  43. Shubham kumar Sharma

    Shubham kumar Sharma20 days ago

    Go with the well known samsung brand good resale value

  44. PASUNURU SAI VINEETH

    PASUNURU SAI VINEETH20 days ago

    12:19 I'M AMAZING

  45. Game Spirit

    Game Spirit21 day ago

    I usually like big phones so I went for the OnePlus 7 pro its a great phone for gamimg

  46. MUSTAFA ALKASRA

    MUSTAFA ALKASRA21 day ago

    Xperia 1 The best phone for games

  47. Kal Buro

    Kal Buro21 day ago

    5:50 I wonder how fast his heart beat at that moment

  48. Saul Broda

    Saul Broda22 days ago

    Please make a huawei P30 water test

  49. Unique Technology

    Unique Technology22 days ago

    Make your any Mobile waterproof in just 999/- Make a business and earn more than 1 lakh in month.

  50. Flashh

    Flashh23 days ago

    what is the edge interface third party app at 4:14 ?

  51. 206robert206

    206robert20623 days ago

    Nice talk. Bad water test.... Thumbs down. No sub.

  52. Josué Calle

    Josué Calle24 days ago

    5:49 Sheer panic xD

  53. Nikhil Kumar

    Nikhil Kumar24 days ago

    How to scroll that menu from the edges like S10+??

  54. Makwana Karan

    Makwana Karan24 days ago

    due to water damage my phone totally blacked...its totally not working so what to do?

  55. decorateOFFICAL

    decorateOFFICAL22 days ago

    Makwana Karan, then it’s dead. Nothing you can do about that.

  56. Makwana Karan

    Makwana Karan22 days ago

    @decorateOFFICAL service centre of Ahmedabad sad that your mobile screen and motherboard totally damage

  57. decorateOFFICAL

    decorateOFFICAL22 days ago

    Put it in rice

  58. Justin Lelbach

    Justin Lelbach24 days ago

    11:20 .. did I just look into the asshole of a baboon and see a zebra?

  59. Adrian Nostromo

    Adrian Nostromo24 days ago

    My next phone, even a year from, phones are at the point where a 2 year old phone can be just as amazing as a brand new one.

  60. Experimental Athenian

    Experimental Athenian24 days ago

    Warning: I accidentally dropped my phone in water and it will no longer charge, I have tried everything to get it to work and I am fearing that I will have to take it to a shady repair shop to fix it, DO NOT USE THE PHONE LIKE IT IS WATER RESISTANT.

  61. Julio Johnson

    Julio Johnson25 days ago

    Because i watched JerryRigs teardown video before watching this...I know that it wont short out...even with the camera out. 😬

  62. Christian Fontaine

    Christian Fontaine25 days ago

    Loved the video, first one I've seen from you guys, you said it was much different from what you normally post. I hope that trend continues.

  63. Techie Time With GD Three

    Techie Time With GD Three26 days ago

    Umm the S10+ has not been and still isn't at OP7pro's price range, still at a $100-220 more months later.

  64. Hakanai

    Hakanai26 days ago

    3:40 that's an S9+, not a S10+

  65. Wr41thx

    Wr41thx27 days ago

    So out of curiosity, does it still work? Water damage isn't always immediate (as someone who worked in a phone store for 8 years). :)

  66. Guy Scott

    Guy Scott26 days ago

    It’s his daily driver

  67. Anand Kewal

    Anand Kewal27 days ago

    90hrz 35 % more baterij use

  68. Chase Poche

    Chase Poche27 days ago

    Do those two lights in the background have RGB capability?? How can I find them?

  69. Darryl David

    Darryl David27 days ago

    The curve was ingnoring because it doesn't always flush on the screen.

  70. dntcd

    dntcd27 days ago

    I love the phone he's nit picking about the face unlock and the edge screen I love it obviously it's a Samsung panel and the face unlock is fast enough the thing that made me buy it when I was in the store it the screen looked better than Samsung s10 5g s10+ and iPhone xs max

  71. Leo Ix

    Leo Ix27 days ago

    Oneplus never focused on value. Everything, everything they have done is to cut cost. Their whole marketing or invite etc is an excellent way to hedge bets and save money on making phones. Eventually in their dreams they will be able to charge 1200 per phone - eventually

  72. Colina De Piedra

    Colina De Piedra28 days ago

    samsung every day !

  73. Ray Rosario

    Ray Rosario28 days ago

    Does the OnePlus 7 Pro support 5G in the US?

  74. williamlif

    williamlif27 days ago

    Like s10 they re is the 5g version and lte version 😀

  75. JEZZER-99

    JEZZER-9928 days ago

    Davs nails it on his first try :) NJ

  76. Monkey Bite

    Monkey Bite29 days ago

    I just bought my OnePlus 7 Pro a few days ago and I gotta say so far I love this phone the speed is freaking great.

  77. Monkey Bite

    Monkey Bite20 days ago

    @shitty user the size is great, watching videos on a full screen is nice.

  78. shitty user

    shitty user26 days ago

    Monkey Bite hey awesome! How about the size

  79. Максим Власов

    Максим ВласовMonth ago

    Телефон жив, но через месяцок будет деградация железа, т.к внутрь все таки попала вода и кстати говоря попала она туда с помощью встроенной камеры

  80. Teacher's Bobby

    Teacher's BobbyMonth ago

    i loe your review though

  81. Atty Mizer

    Atty MizerMonth ago

    that's one way to water cool your phone.

  82. oudai kokash

    oudai kokashMonth ago

    04:07 does any one know this app name ? xD :

  83. Ricardo Vaz

    Ricardo VazMonth ago

    Be careful, Oneplus doesn't take responsibility for any water damage, they even claim that the phone is not water resistant, but water splashing resistent. My new oneplus 7 pro 12gb got on 5 cm of water for less than 1 minute and the screen stopped working. Oneplus doesn’t assume manufacturing defect. Never had any problem with my Samsung S8. I don't recommend buying oneplus phone for this price tag, especially when you can buy an S10 plus for the same price or even cheaper.

  84. Allen Lu

    Allen LuMonth ago

    From spinning laptops in his fingers to throwing his phone... Dave never failed to give me a false heart attack.

  85. Chris

    ChrisMonth ago

    completely agree about the curved edges. I dont like them. Hopefully moving forward oneplus decide to stop copying samsung and lose the crappy curved front edged sides. Great video Dave. The anxiety was real :D I own a oneplus 6t but im going to wait to see what the one plus 8 brings to the table

  86. Joel Casas

    Joel CasasMonth ago

    Dave what would you prefer to purchase? the one plus 7 pro or galaxy s10+ (besides the price)

  87. William Davenport

    William DavenportMonth ago

    what if they just took out the camera we all don't want a fucking camera

  88. Vinorth V

    Vinorth VMonth ago

    Chinese intelligence using PERISCOPE at another level.

  89. iitbftw

    iitbftwMonth ago

    The main problem with the oneplus brand is the lack of support. I legit cannot find a store that sells cases and other accessories for this phone. Everything has to be shipped in on Amazon.

  90. Sean Paul Alejandro

    Sean Paul Alejandro28 days ago

    OnePlus has great cases and good accessories. Carbon fiber case is awesome.

  91. A.I

    A.IMonth ago

    Dbrand has cases..

  92. THE DUCK OF GAMING

    THE DUCK OF GAMINGMonth ago

    H2O or normal house water ??/

  93. Melvin Freeman

    Melvin FreemanMonth ago

    I couldn’t submerge my phone in water, record a video of it, and not check it every minute. Amazing David👍🏾👏!!

  94. nomadben

    nomadbenMonth ago

    I thought Dave was going to film the entire review underwater, like in a pool or some shit. I got clickbaited!

  95. cristi csenteri

    cristi csenteriMonth ago

    higly recommend this phone and no the curved edge is dammmn awsome fk off

  96. A person

    A personMonth ago

    The choice between oneplus and samsung is very hard i would take the oneplus because of the cleaner software, that is the main reason

  97. Frederick Green

    Frederick GreenMonth ago

    So what's worse him looking at his experiment are you counting how many times he looks at his experiment how many times did they use the word it can you tell me that

  98. Frederick Green

    Frederick GreenMonth ago

    I have the phone the nicest phone I've ever had I really have no other phones to compare it to other than low budget sounds like the Motorola but I like it got some cool features big screen and I like the fact that the selfie camera is where it is and not on the screen

  99. Mathew Joseph

    Mathew JosephMonth ago

    My Oneplus 7 upon small splashes in the rain the display got lines on them and the audio became muffled from the ear piece and upon enquiry they say I won't get any sort of service other than to pay for the whole unit.

  100. Secure Bag

    Secure BagMonth ago

    Very nice 😁