Underwater OnePlus 7 Pro Review

Comments

  1. Dave Lee

    Dave Lee12 days ago

    The distortion and shimmering water in the jug made the phone look like it was turning off constantly. I was so distracted. Thanks for watching! Is the OnePlus 7 what you hoped for? Is it too expensive for what it is?

  2. E G

    E G2 days ago

    Oneplus 7 pro cheated on camera zoom it is not 3x it is only 2.2x........πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘

  3. iCon0clastic Shank!

    iCon0clastic Shank!3 days ago

    Dave Lee F#ck no.. it’s just almost perfect for me excepting size as you told. Well prize is not much terrible like Samsung S10 plus (SD855), iPhone Xs Max and Huawei P30 Pro but it is more than the prize itself. anyway congratulations, you did it, like it’s done.. πŸ˜‚ I saw you were hasitating initially either way you did it.

  4. Mickey Halligan

    Mickey Halligan3 days ago

    My subs win giveaways on my channel every week, so annoying for me...

  5. jorge barrantes

    jorge barrantes4 days ago

    Don't worry Dave we were all sharing your concern :)

  6. Emi Yuu

    Emi Yuu5 days ago

    It appears that the wide angle doesn't work in Video format.

  7. Zach

    Zach5 hours ago

    My OP7+ makes a clicking sound when you squeeze and release by the notification toggle - try it on yours

  8. Ashek Shanto

    Ashek Shanto5 hours ago

    What do you mean by no other phone has 90 Hz? Razer Phone 2 has 120Hz display already.

  9. billy williams

    billy williams9 hours ago

    $700 for Samsung 10+ πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ as of 5-27-19 it's $899 in Chicagoland

  10. LEONARD!

    LEONARD!12 hours ago

    They still have student pricing!? Plus! It’s still a bargain compared to other brands.... can’t wait for mine 😊✊

  11. Antony 96

    Antony 9612 hours ago

    Why do you shoot in fucked up 24fps if you are even saying that 60 and 90 are looking better ?

  12. Gajendra Ambi

    Gajendra Ambi16 hours ago

    cant take underwater pictures cant take underwater videos high maintenance no thank you

  13. Mahfuj Rahman

    Mahfuj Rahman16 hours ago

    We watch water test to understand if it can survive accidental water drop, not this kind of soft drop. It's not what i was looking for. Splash a bucket of water forcefully on it from different angles. Drop it in a bucket of water from the height of 2 to 4 ft.

  14. MykeGaming H.

    MykeGaming H.21 hour ago

    im still trying to get over the fact that hes standing

  15. p sai kalyana murthy

    p sai kalyana murthyDay ago

    i think it will be good,if one plus makes phone for college kids like iphone 5

  16. ha ha hakdog

    ha ha hakdogDay ago

    Oneplus 7 =8 hahahaha lol XD

  17. Imperial Knight

    Imperial KnightDay ago

    It would have been much more impressive if there were no cuts. Perhaps you could release the raw footage of the scene without the B-rolls. I bet that would garner a lot of interest as well.

  18. Robert Ruiz

    Robert RuizDay ago

    What is the edge interface app called?

  19. G. Phillips Protocol

    G. Phillips ProtocolDay ago

    *That is not water resist test as you flipped the phone on semi-horizontal angel, therefore the water pressure is not at full velocity, only on vertical angel and the device need to be attached to an anchor to allow it hanged in mid-air inside the jar this will really test its resistance capacity*

  20. madsdgdhg

    madsdgdhgDay ago

    Great review. But I'll wait for the non-Pro Oneplus 7 review. As you said, It feels more Oneplus.

  21. skabbymuff111

    skabbymuff1112 days ago

    great review!

  22. ash xavier

    ash xavier2 days ago

    4:50 stay thicc :v

  23. DigitalDave Tech

    DigitalDave Tech2 days ago

    @Dave Lee, great video and good job doing this in a single take. Can I ask where you get the lights at 5:52. See them in a lot of you tuber vids and think there pretty cool. Just don’t know what there called or where to get them. Thanks πŸ‘πŸ»

  24. Reanetse Moleleki

    Reanetse Moleleki2 days ago

    Only reviewer to actually try and show the difference between 90hz and 60hz.

  25. 解一

    解一2 days ago

    The American policy put it into a high price.Its still much cheap in China.

  26. lyles music

    lyles music3 days ago

    You tech reviewers gripe over things that are so petty ...

  27. VT Impossible

    VT Impossible3 days ago

    Hot damn!

  28. Lukas GΓΆrlich

    Lukas GΓΆrlich3 days ago

    Ok but what happens if you start charging it after submerging it? will it die, or indicates water or what?

  29. EnchoR

    EnchoR3 days ago

    The only thing I wish they added in this phone is Wireless Charging

  30. socomredbull

    socomredbull3 days ago

    This is the best Phone of 2019 period I got one and im like amazed its ridiculous !

  31. Harsh Talwar

    Harsh Talwar3 days ago

    which timer app?

  32. 2B Entertained

    2B Entertained3 days ago

    What makes me angry is that everyone is talking like the camera is a new concept when oppo have already done it so it's a shame didn't give them a decent review and $700 is a joke

  33. SAYAN SENGUPTA

    SAYAN SENGUPTA3 days ago

    What was that third party edge app you used?

  34. kenneth law

    kenneth law3 days ago

    OnePlus is a genius company. I’m iPhone user and I’m not moving away from iPhone for the upcoming future. But I have to admit that OnePlus has more innovations and really good design.

  35. BORN TO HATE

    BORN TO HATE3 days ago

    Can someone remind me how much the 6T McLaren edition cost? Compared to the 7 Pro

  36. Akhilesh Deshpande

    Akhilesh Deshpande3 days ago

    Samsungs customer service sucks for me. Have been trying to find help and they are not responding. Should have waited for one plus 7 pro instead of buying my note 9.

  37. Prix

    Prix3 days ago

    Just write the Live chat idiot

  38. Howard Lui

    Howard Lui3 days ago

    Really cool review style. Feels more organic and pumps up the audiences. Great job Dave.

  39. Dom Delimar

    Dom Delimar3 days ago

    I also hate that it has to be this BIG! :( Why can't we have an option of a smaller screen with everything else exactly like 7 Pro? Only because of the size, I'm thinking of going with Pixel, but I still haven't decided... I'm not sure about the 3a's performance and 3 is even more expensive.

  40. Luke Welch N Stuff

    Luke Welch N Stuff4 days ago

    What is Dave talking about these 2 phones are not the same price

  41. FantasyNero

    FantasyNero4 days ago

    3:52 My Big Point to Samsung and other Flagships please share my comment, Flat Screen is the best for use in everything even watching videos

  42. BILLYCHIU.com

    BILLYCHIU.com4 days ago

    can you use the sim card in an IPhone X with one of these?

  43. Doctor Tamiz

    Doctor Tamiz4 days ago

    How about when the camera is open in water

  44. Shane Moore

    Shane Moore4 days ago

    I like this phone. I would definitely buy this if it had inductive charging.

  45. Noobwreckspros Fps

    Noobwreckspros Fps4 days ago

    Watch 11:18 in slow-motion.Thank me laterπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

  46. Prix

    Prix3 days ago

    Thats just childish

  47. DavDifKi3 Brother

    DavDifKi3 Brother4 days ago

    We just bought a bucket: They were buy a bucket for test the OnePlus 7 or more their product in the water to make the phone become *water* *resistant.*

  48. DavDifKi3 Brother

    DavDifKi3 Brother4 days ago

    OnePlus developer: we just bought a bucket, this is the link: uswork.info/videos/2l7iiX5fHRc-video.html

  49. Taufik Johari

    Taufik Johari4 days ago

    One question, how did the phone survive 16 minutes underwater when the video is only 13:38 minutes long?

  50. Prix

    Prix3 days ago

    Have you heard of cutting?

  51. Travis Bickle

    Travis Bickle4 days ago

    I hate curve edges

  52. ZF H

    ZF H4 days ago

    I want one.

  53. M. Kucharski

    M. Kucharski4 days ago

    is it still working, after couple of days?

  54. Sampat K

    Sampat K4 days ago

    They dropped a $700 phone for the US market because you guys are used to buying premium phones at upwards of $1000. They are providing a flagship service at a cheaper price than the "affordable" iPhone XR. Hypocrisy abounds.

  55. Lyricc Master

    Lyricc Master4 days ago

    You should do give away.

  56. Harish KR

    Harish KR4 days ago

    5:52,how that light works

  57. Prix

    Prix3 days ago

    There is a cable

  58. AkoKumainTAE

    AkoKumainTAE4 days ago

    What's the third party app

  59. Rafael Liriano

    Rafael Liriano4 days ago

    Anxiety is killing you!!!πŸ˜‚

  60. Emi Yuu

    Emi Yuu5 days ago

    Now drop the phone into a pool at least 6 ft to 12 ft and lets see what happens when the phone is under water pressure. Because most likely people will have the phone in the back pocket and jumping into a Pool.

  61. Prix

    Prix3 days ago

    If you buy a 750$ phone, you should be able to at least be careful with it.

  62. Stealther

    Stealther5 days ago

    please test out the connectivity of the phone with different bluetooth headphones/earbuds, and see if there's any with 0 latency thanks dave

  63. iobawan

    iobawan5 days ago

    This is not a real test. It says nothing. You had to disassemble it to check if water penetrated. And you had to measure conditions when the 'splash proof' fails -- e.g. at depth of 10m under water for 1h.

  64. MN Design

    MN Design5 days ago

    Underwater test idea is cool, BUT how will phone work two/three weeks after? Water make damages in the phone not so fast, you know

  65. Levathian

    Levathian3 days ago

    MN Design It actually is fast, few days maximum until the internals rust and stop fucntioning.

  66. zermello franck

    zermello franck5 days ago

    One plus 7 pro Better, cheaper

  67. GSVTech

    GSVTech5 days ago

    Dave Lee how about the Razor Phone does it has a 120 herts ?

  68. Prix

    Prix3 days ago

    Yes it does

  69. Pragun Handa

    Pragun Handa5 days ago

    Which third party app os being used for the edge interface? 4:12

  70. Gal

    Gal5 days ago

    I love the 90hz.. but...Curved screen, pop up camera... Meh, don't want neither in a phone. Disappointing.. Also, there are much cheaper options with similar specs. Mi9 and Poco F2 (next week) both around the 350-450 USD.

  71. Gal

    Gal3 days ago

    +Prix I agree, I would love 90hz, but I'm not going to pay $300 for 90hz.

  72. Prix

    Prix3 days ago

    But not with the beautiful display. I mean thats why people are buying it. And how the hell wants a notch?

  73. Abhishek Sutar

    Abhishek Sutar5 days ago

    The OnePlus is so fast that the clock ticks super fast than the video

  74. Prix

    Prix3 days ago

    ????

  75. Jc Mercadejas

    Jc Mercadejas5 days ago

    I thought you were in front of me talking.. it feels different from you and I like it.

  76. jan rico

    jan rico5 days ago

    The point is they are getting expensive.. look at xiaomi ? Its high end is? Price is? .. that was one plus b4....then xiaomi will get expensive to.. thats samsung b4 when iphone leads... and thats huawei getting samsung..

  77. Jian Wu

    Jian Wu5 days ago

    ζˆ‘ζ›Ύη»θ―΄θΏ‡ 再买袅过2999ηš„ζ‰‹ζœΊ ζˆ‘ε°±εƒε±Ž .. 今倩 η›΄εˆ° δΈ€εŠ ηš„ε‡ΊηŽ° ε—―

  78. Adityan Krishna Rajendran

    Adityan Krishna Rajendran5 days ago

    @Dave So in order to evolve to an almost bezel-less display, we need to make some sacrifices which in this case is a motorized front facing camera. I see all reviewers complain about how slow the face unlock is. Don't you guys think that OnePlus intentionally made this mechanism slow in order to encourage users to use the fingerprint scanner instead in order to expand the life of the motor? There was a time when phones could only be unlocked one way, either front camera or fingerprint and we never complained. I mean nobody can obviously use both systems at the same time so why complain?

  79. Mir Muneem Ahmad

    Mir Muneem Ahmad5 days ago

    What's the name of the game 12:10 ?

  80. Leighton Pitman

    Leighton Pitman5 days ago

    I have a 6T and absolutely love it. Stereo speakers and improved haptics would make it near perfect in my opinion. This 7 pro though.... Oh my God it's taking everything in me not to buy it. It just looks so amazing. I have given up alcohol because I know the first thing I'm going to do when I get drunk is buy this phone.

  81. Leighton Pitman

    Leighton Pitman3 days ago

    +Prix yep. $700 I don't need to spend right now

  82. Prix

    Prix3 days ago

    I guess its a good thing to not buy it then

  83. Nicolas Roussel

    Nicolas Roussel5 days ago

    Is it possible to take a picture underwater ?

  84. Prix

    Prix3 days ago

    Why would not there be an option?

  85. Fiske

    Fiske5 days ago

    So can we expect the One Plus 8 Pro to be $800 then? XD

  86. WΕ‚adysΕ‚aw JagieΕ‚Ε‚o

    WΕ‚adysΕ‚aw JagieΕ‚Ε‚o5 days ago

    I think that the word you wanted to use was "apple". "It just felt apple"

  87. Vidheyesh Prabhu

    Vidheyesh Prabhu5 days ago

    Did anyone come here from MKBHD ?

  88. Muhammed Ashraf

    Muhammed Ashraf5 days ago

    U guys hear tht weird sound while poping up n down ??

  89. Prix

    Prix3 days ago

    I like the sound a lot. I think its kind of an satisfiying sound. But opinion is opionion

  90. Balkan Forever

    Balkan Forever5 days ago

    Who is here after Moriz water test?

  91. Karan Malhotra

    Karan Malhotra5 days ago

    Who else came here after mkbhd video ❀️❀️❀️

  92. Sarita Kumari

    Sarita Kumari5 days ago

    S10 vs 1+7pro *s10* *Reason - Jack*

  93. Latos

    Latos5 days ago

    Who uses wired earphones in 2019

  94. SimmyTM Mwakina

    SimmyTM Mwakina5 days ago

    The intro πŸ”₯πŸ˜…

  95. Vivek Surve

    Vivek Surve5 days ago

    Why is Franco screaming at the intro? πŸ˜‚

  96. Karthi Karthi

    Karthi Karthi5 days ago

    Apple must need to give bullet proof for their rate!

  97. Outside The Box

    Outside The Box5 days ago

    New Water Resistant standard: D2D1338

  98. Max Lu

    Max Lu5 days ago

    You can see the anxiety in Dave...

  99. DarkPa1adin

    DarkPa1adin5 days ago

    One Plus, if you hear me, please make a bezel-less 16:9 display without being so tall. I think 153-158mm is about right!

  100. DarkPa1adin

    DarkPa1adin5 days ago

    Officially! OP7P is IP rated by Dave2D! Thumbs up to dave!

  101. DarkPa1adin

    DarkPa1adin5 days ago

    Dave did you notice the bottom left of the frame has a white line/block?

  102. dd t

    dd t5 days ago

    1980 in 2019 we will have flying cars 2019 *were dropping cell phones into jugs of water*

  103. Shakib M

    Shakib M5 days ago

    I don't believe it. We don't want any special review units being tested with water. Go to a random TMobile store, pick one up and do the same procedure

  104. Prix

    Prix3 days ago

    Why would he? They cant just give out a better version for Reviews. I mean, he didnt pay for the reviewer version but he would need to pay 700$ for an real version.

  105. Djentstructer 5000

    Djentstructer 50005 days ago

    Oneplus 7 is uncircumsized.

  106. Chenduo Huang

    Chenduo Huang5 days ago

    what game is that lol

  107. Mahaveerprasad8109 Yogi

    Mahaveerprasad8109 Yogi5 days ago

    Please please please help me

  108. Prix

    Prix3 days ago

    What?

  109. Jinchao Han

    Jinchao Han5 days ago

    The US will ban all the Chinese phone...don't buy anything!!!! go for iPhone

  110. Prix

    Prix3 days ago

    Stfu iPhone is complete garbage hahaaha

  111. SHUBHAM BAJAJ

    SHUBHAM BAJAJ4 days ago

    Lol only Huawei πŸ˜‚

  112. Jinchao Han

    Jinchao Han5 days ago

    The US will ban all the Chinese phone...don't buy anything!!!! go for iPhone

  113. Wesley Slippers

    Wesley Slippers5 days ago

    Commission channel.

  114. Anis Tarek

    Anis Tarek5 days ago

    After watching MKBHD video

  115. H C

    H C6 days ago

    Hi Dave, totally random. May I know where did you buy your tube lamp? The one leaning on the wall :) thanks

  116. WeMakeVideosCA

    WeMakeVideosCA6 days ago

    I worked in tech manufacturing. Get your device ip rated can be expensive. Also just get your users to test it. Honestly if this one plus were to be in rated it would def be on the high end

  117. Random Guy

    Random Guy6 days ago

    & people laughed when phablets came out back on 2013 ,seriously πŸ˜‚

  118. Skyhighrockhound1

    Skyhighrockhound16 days ago

    Purchased this phone on Friday, and absolutely love it! I agree with you about the curved edges,but everything else on this phone is stellar. At $700 it is still a tremendous value

  119. derrick gomes

    derrick gomes6 days ago

    I'm the only one who distracting by his breathing noise?

  120. Kidner Shanthikumaran

    Kidner Shanthikumaran6 days ago

    3:44 That aint an S10 Plus

  121. Gamer-Chan 8-BIT

    Gamer-Chan 8-BIT6 days ago

    I'd always have to remember my password..."but...i can also use my..." MIDDLE POINTERS, if anyone has to get offended, then yesπŸ˜πŸ‘Œ

  122. lante07

    lante076 days ago

    I really love this phone. I was considering the XR or the S10e.. But this is beautiful. And I'm a big OS guy, that's why I've stayed away from Samsung and Android for years. But OxygenOS looks smooth and effortless. And now I know I can take this phone in the shower with me. I'm pretty much sold. 700$ for 8gb of RAM and 256gb of storage.

  123. lante07

    lante076 days ago

    Hey Apple, Deuces!

  124. Siva Chandramouli

    Siva Chandramouli6 days ago

    Just one thing How did the timer became 15 min for a 13:39 minutes video

  125. SAM_the _FAM

    SAM_the _FAM4 days ago

    He cut the video to think what he had to say

  126. MultiOwnag3

    MultiOwnag36 days ago

    What app is that? i like the app where you swipe from the corner of your screen and some little shortut menu pops out. App name please :)