Tyler, the Creator - IGOR ALBUM REVIEW

Comments

  1. Bernard

    Bernard3 hours ago

    I don't love you anymore is my favorite Track on the album.

  2. Isaiah Harvey AQ888

    Isaiah Harvey AQ88812 hours ago

    YUNo Review Sugar Candy Mountain

  3. ekul

    ekul12 hours ago

    Anthony snapping while talking about the rich white grey black pink color scheme gave me an orgasm

  4. Sean Boudreaux

    Sean Boudreaux14 hours ago

    Dog shits on a microphone 9/10

  5. Jedwards 07

    Jedwards 0714 hours ago

    I thought this album was gonna be like a light 8 with how he reviewed it, was pre shocked when he gave it a 9

  6. sunshinemindfck

    sunshinemindfck16 hours ago

    I really rather enjoyed this album review Fantano, but it’s comments like “I’m glad that the relationship between Tyler and his significant other failed because it was homosexual” that kind of make me question you as a professional music reviewer, nevertheless I still left a like. dead meme

  7. Diego Wagner

    Diego WagnerDay ago

    Jesus Christ can we stop with the dead memes? Like it’s fine to be funny but at least be original. He puts in all this time and thought into an in-depth review of the album, and the top 30 comments are just lonely people trying to gets likes. So sad. Thanks for the review Anthony. I’ll check out the album

  8. Mr. Apples

    Mr. ApplesDay ago

    Good thing Tyler's white

  9. BFR

    BFRDay ago

    So hold up- this guy rated Psychodrama 5 and IGOR 9? He has something wrong with him

  10. HawkeyedSentinel

    HawkeyedSentinelDay ago

    Psychodrama had very shit production. Something is wrong with your head perhaps.

  11. NITSUA SAN

    NITSUA SANDay ago

    DJ khaled's like Igor more like ig-nore

  12. Mason Sizemore

    Mason SizemoreDay ago

    flower boy is far superior

  13. Yor Lastfoe

    Yor LastfoeDay ago

    I don't get the accolades this album is receiving on here. Listened through it once and it certainly wont happen again. Fuck Khaled too.

  14. Reyes

    ReyesDay ago

    this dude really gave IGOR a 5 because Tyler the creator is black?

  15. Jordin Ward

    Jordin Ward2 days ago

    Overrated as fuck. I listened to this whole album twice and can't find anything to justify this hype

  16. Joseph Jones

    Joseph Jones2 days ago

    Playboi Carti’s 30 second feature carried this whole album

  17. Pat Mar

    Pat Mar2 days ago

    really?? i'm not a fan, it reeks of pharell

  18. My name is Aminé

    My name is Aminé2 days ago

    5:35 what did he mean by “CAMP”?? 🤔

  19. Daniel Lawson

    Daniel Lawson2 days ago

    Do Ari Lennox already!!!!

  20. AYCHMENG

    AYCHMENG2 days ago

    Such a Tyler Stan lol

  21. AYCHMENG

    AYCHMENGDay ago

    @Hugh Jass You are right. I didn't realize his ratings in the end

  22. Hugh Jass

    Hugh JassDay ago

    AYCHMENG how? He’s been extremely critical to his music lmao

  23. Pazuzu Is Great

    Pazuzu Is Great2 days ago

    He gave him two 3/10s and a 4/10

  24. Spaghetti Sploitation

    Spaghetti Sploitation2 days ago

    Igor is more of a Loiter Squad comedy skit than a fuckin album.. Nobody can/should take this as a serious album... It being #1 is a sign of the times... You mother fuckers are tone deaf!!! ... I hope to Allah that it’s just a troll album and nothing to be taken seriously....

  25. Spaghetti Sploitation

    Spaghetti Sploitation2 days ago

    I forgot... All you faggot ass, lefty Fantano fans probably love this Soy sauce garbage... Old Tyler or GTFO... If this shit’s considered a #1 album then “Mo Bamba” is a hymn from Jahovah himself!

  26. Spaghetti Sploitation

    Spaghetti Sploitation2 days ago

    Pazuzu Is Great Lol!

  27. Pazuzu Is Great

    Pazuzu Is Great2 days ago

    ur mum gay lol

  28. Chris R.

    Chris R.3 days ago

    Garbage straight trash

  29. pUSSYcREAM

    pUSSYcREAM3 days ago

    YOU GIVE OFF A RETARD DUMB DUMB VIBE BUT THANKS FOR THE VIDEO

  30. Bonnie Hancell

    Bonnie Hancell3 days ago

    Tyler is the new Bowie fight me

  31. Matthew Gonzales

    Matthew Gonzales3 days ago

    For those who don’t know, Jerrod Carmichael recently explained a situation where he told his mother that he had a relationship with a guy. It happened days before the album dropped. Maybe it’s coincidence, but maybe there’s more to the spoken word that meets the ear.

  32. corrozzo

    corrozzo3 days ago

    How did this end up with 1.7m views???

  33. Pazuzu Is Great

    Pazuzu Is Great3 days ago

    His Tyler reviews get a lot of views. Flower Boy has 1.8m.

  34. Elvin Wilson

    Elvin Wilson4 days ago

    Nice review. You should do one for French Montana’s jungle rules.

  35. Asude Gemici

    Asude Gemici4 days ago

    Where tf did *cum* go

  36. Kylixion _

    Kylixion _4 days ago

    Anthony, no matter how many times you say it in this video, building 7 did not indeed exist/happen. Please stop I come here for music reviews.

  37. manav bhalla

    manav bhalla4 days ago

    The sense of humour and sarcasm of the people that follow this channel is off the charts

  38. TheCStrike2

    TheCStrike25 days ago

    Anthony Mantano has the funniest comment section of all time

  39. Quintina Blades Walker Mayes

    Quintina Blades Walker Mayes5 days ago

    But u a great commentator. 😊

  40. Quintina Blades Walker Mayes

    Quintina Blades Walker Mayes5 days ago

    It was awful.... Trash. I could not get it or get into it at all I see why DJ Khaled 😡

  41. Robert Frankum

    Robert Frankum3 days ago

    Yeah it’s straight up dog shit. The Tyler fans defending this album don’t even care that he’s not a rapper anymore this shit sounds so gay af. I would be embarrassed to play this around any of my friends

  42. Pazuzu Is Great

    Pazuzu Is Great4 days ago

    If you listen to DJ Khaled, you shouldn’t have an opinion on music lol.

  43. Dutch Van Der Linde

    Dutch Van Der Linde5 days ago

    Bastard = damn Flower boy = section 80 Igor = good kid

  44. Dutch Van Der Linde

    Dutch Van Der Linde4 days ago

    Come on tylers tpab

  45. Jack gary

    Jack gary5 days ago

    Fookin wack

  46. Rootin For Lenin

    Rootin For Lenin5 days ago

    So no more wolf Haley ? Tron cat? So all of the universe that was created was dead?

  47. Robert Frankum

    Robert Frankum5 days ago

    This album is so fucking trash it actually makes my head hurt to know that people are listening and enjoying this pile of shit

  48. Robert Frankum

    Robert Frankum3 days ago

    Pazuzu Is Great Logic has a few good songs most of his work is also trash. Not as trash as this shit. I love every Tyler album except this one and cherry bomb so please shut the fuck up, this album just sounds straight up fucking weird. The dude isn’t a rapper anymore

  49. Pazuzu Is Great

    Pazuzu Is Great4 days ago

    You probably listen to Logic lol.

  50. dankMLG_shotz YT

    dankMLG_shotz YT5 days ago

    Loved the review, but next time cut part where you bring in your nephew to tickle him

  51. Rob Talin

    Rob Talin5 days ago

    GONE GONE/THANK YOU helped me go thru a breakup last week

  52. Sean Kerr

    Sean Kerr6 days ago

    Bright eyes!

  53. r r

    r r6 days ago

    The production was amazing.. 5 star album amazing flow as well!

  54. r r

    r r6 days ago

    I just heard the album was surprised where he took it to this different sound! This was a great album!

  55. drifty

    drifty6 days ago

    You look like a whiter logic

  56. William Bann

    William Bann6 days ago

    I just don't get why you don't like gunna

  57. Positive Pisces

    Positive Pisces6 days ago

    What does Tyler call his fandom?

  58. Positive Pisces

    Positive Pisces5 days ago

    6026961 got it

  59. 6026961

    60269616 days ago

    Big gay

  60. Depressio _Expressio

    Depressio _Expressio6 days ago

    I'm from B*stard just not what I been expecting outta this guy the past few years my last album I liked was Wolf

  61. Rozza

    Rozza7 days ago

    Lets argue Igor wouldn't be as praised if it wasn't for flower boy

  62. Pazuzu Is Great

    Pazuzu Is Great4 days ago

    I *DISAGREE*

  63. Death Grips

    Death Grips6 days ago

    Igor wouldn't be around if it wasn't for flower boy...

  64. Harsányi Zsolti

    Harsányi Zsolti7 days ago

    6:50 Yeezus era*

  65. Pazuzu Is Great

    Pazuzu Is Great2 days ago

    I THINK sounds a whole lot like Stronger, especially if you imagine the track without the Daft Punk Sample, in fact a lot of these songs sound a lot like Kanye pre-808s era. Tracks like A BOY IS A GUN sound a lot like Two Words, and pretty much a handful of tracks sound like they would come out of his first 3 albums. I wish I could provide more examples but Igor still tries it’s best to sound original, which is a good thing. Even on experimental Hip Hop tracks like NEW MAGIC WAND, they don’t really sound like anything that would come out of Yeezus. The track sounds like something Death Grips would make like I’ve Seen Footage (I’m only making that comparison because Tyler is openly a Death Grips fan and the two tracks have a lot in common). Igor is more Lo-Fi than raw and a whole lot more mellow compared to Yeezus.

  66. Harsányi Zsolti

    Harsányi Zsolti4 days ago

    I think is as raw as one of in yeezus man . Can you list me something similar from Graduation?

  67. Pazuzu Is Great

    Pazuzu Is Great4 days ago

    Sounds nothing like Yeezus lol

  68. Rivers Cuomo

    Rivers Cuomo7 days ago

    This is the _6th_ full album

  69. Pazuzu Is Great

    Pazuzu Is Great4 days ago

    Technically his 5th since Bastard is a mixtape uwu

  70. Kazzy Kaioken

    Kazzy Kaioken7 days ago

    This album is terrible, I see why Khaled is mad. Who really listens to this weird shit?

  71. HawkeyedSentinel

    HawkeyedSentinelDay ago

    Who tf listens to DJ Khaled except for people with shit taste in music?

  72. Pazuzu Is Great

    Pazuzu Is Great4 days ago

    People who don’t have shitty taste (A.K.A. Not DJ Khaled fans)

  73. Christopher Patrick

    Christopher Patrick7 days ago

    The yellow flannel looking kinda faded

  74. Jumaane ROBINSON SR

    Jumaane ROBINSON SR7 days ago

    💩 💩 💩 💩 😆 💩 💩 💩 💩 👑 💩

  75. gheroboi

    gheroboi7 days ago

    most overrated album ive ever heard

  76. Кусне Rіndѕеx

    Кусне Rіndѕеx7 days ago

    Pink negative = green Igor anagram = Ogri He been trolling y'all this whole time.

  77. Кусне Rіndѕеx

    Кусне Rіndѕеx7 days ago

    b a b y v o i c e 12:49

  78. Кусне Rіndѕеx

    Кусне Rіndѕеx7 days ago

    Playboy 'Babyvoice' Carti

  79. It'syasavage21 Xxxtentaction

    It'syasavage21 Xxxtentaction7 days ago

    You and me have the same opinion

  80. Julio Aviles

    Julio Aviles8 days ago

    Beast coast album review tho

  81. Epic bottle flips

    Epic bottle flips8 days ago

    Can someone please explain why people keep saying melon

  82. Pazuzu Is Great

    Pazuzu Is Great4 days ago

    ^

  83. Lucas_ Is_Kazoo_Kid

    Lucas_ Is_Kazoo_Kid7 days ago

    Epic bottle flips his head is a fucking melon

  84. arnas

    arnas8 days ago

    for me this album is like wearing white suit to the funeral which in my opinion doesn't make you unique just ...

  85. Jay Blaze

    Jay Blaze8 days ago

    Me: Hears none of the review, scrolls comment section 🤦🏾‍♂️🤦🏾‍♂️🤦🏾‍♂️🤦🏾‍♂️🤦🏾‍♂️ Also me: Did this guy say the N word at the halfway mark 🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔

  86. Henry Moorby

    Henry Moorby8 days ago

    Mad that jack white did to the guitar work in are we still friends

  87. Josh

    Josh8 days ago

    This album will win a grammy screenshot this comment.

  88. RuskiVodka

    RuskiVodka8 days ago

    Been of fan of tyler since Goblin days but IMO IGOR is one of the most overrated projects I think I've ever seen to date (and dont say im just an old fag stuck in edgy tyler the creator days because I consider Flower Boy to be his best project ever). It's good but to give it a 9/10 is beyond insanity lmao, at best a 6/10 or even a 7/10; but to each their own I guess...

  89. Xenoslyce

    Xenoslyce8 days ago

    Excellent review, and I'd expect no less, but I don't think describing Tyler's cumshot in graphic detail was necessary

  90. Professor Wumbo

    Professor Wumbo6 days ago

    Xenoslyce Lol

  91. E michael

    E michael8 days ago

    I just realized how similar the end of GONE GONE/THANK YOU is to Enjoy Right Now, Today

  92. Ty Samuels

    Ty Samuels8 days ago

    I think it's safe to say that DJ Khaled strongly disagrees with u 😂😂😂😂 We The(second)Best...as far as album sales

  93. Free Dom

    Free Dom8 days ago

    Horrible album. Usually agree with you but not lately. This is NOT GOOD.

  94. RuskiVodka

    RuskiVodka8 days ago

    Totally agree as well. I love Tyler but IGOR is seriously one of the most overrated projects I think I've seen in a long time. I also hate the new toxic fanbase he has acquired as well (any old Tyler fan will probably be able to relate as well) where if they even see you saying anything negative about IGOR they will lash out at you like beyonce fans lmao.

  95. Amil

    Amil8 days ago

    Free Dom LMAOOOO

  96. nihilist 504

    nihilist 5049 days ago

    This isn’t even good for a soul or r&b album. Am I the only person that believes this album is bullshit elevator music?

  97. Addy Hernandez

    Addy Hernandez7 days ago

    shit man I need to ride whatever elevator you’re taking

  98. nihilist 504

    nihilist 5049 days ago

    I guess I’m only the only person that thinks this was complete trash ?????

  99. Micah Greeson

    Micah Greeson6 days ago

    @RuskiVodka "new wave fans" lmao

  100. RuskiVodka

    RuskiVodka8 days ago

    Nah it's a whole craze of bandwagoning new wave fans. I remember the night (plus the next day) when the album dropped seeing a lot of people commenting how bad the album was.

  101. Jazz June

    Jazz June9 days ago

    Yup

  102. List Junkies - Top 10’s & 5’s

    List Junkies - Top 10’s & 5’s9 days ago

    Thought it was boring

  103. Terence Marshall

    Terence Marshall9 days ago

    You forgot about uncle Charlie on earfquake

  104. NON SON

    NON SON9 days ago

    I feel like comparing Tyler to other artists is disingenuous, because he’s obviously trying to do his own thing

  105. Jose J

    Jose J10 days ago

    Does anybody else think Igor sounds too much like Brockhampton?

  106. Amil

    Amil8 days ago

    Jose J It really doesn’t

  107. roknkawk

    roknkawk10 days ago

    The glycining synths 🧐😂

  108. KINGSTON

    KINGSTON9 days ago

    roknkawk why did I read that as soon as he said that 😂

  109. •LYNDA•

    •LYNDA•10 days ago

    14:37 great review but how is it distracting? it’s just good

  110. Olawale Sanni

    Olawale Sanni10 days ago

    Looking back on it i do see what Fantano means on this review, i did my first ever album review on IGOR on my channel and i'm curious as to what you guys think of it!

  111. THE BRAVADO SHOW

    THE BRAVADO SHOW10 days ago

    YELLOW FLANNEL FANTANO IS OUT & READY TO PLAY

  112. aestheticpablo

    aestheticpablo10 days ago

    On thank you Tyler became Tyler The Architect.

  113. aestheticpablo

    aestheticpablo10 days ago

    Yooooo, a boy is a gun does have that Kanye vibe. My gosh. Baffled.

  114. ლილიუტი

    ლილიუტი10 days ago

    I Think sounds like something straight out of Graduation: Unreleased

  115. Timothy Christian

    Timothy Christian10 days ago

    A lot of Kanye comparisons. I don't see it at all.

  116. McNibbler

    McNibbler10 days ago

    You should do a review of the new album Tyler the Creator by Igorrr

  117. Jalen The Alien

    Jalen The Alien10 days ago

    To remind you, Lou the human also had a Madlib style of a persona of a slightly different style.

  118. It’s ye Boi Chips ahoy

    It’s ye Boi Chips ahoy10 days ago

    Y’all bitches mean. I’m gonna put the google definition of (opinion) a view or judgement formed about something, not necessarily based on fact or knowledge.

  119. Aezyum

    Aezyum11 days ago

    why are so many people are getting called fake fans for liking igor?

  120. manuel hernandez

    manuel hernandez11 days ago

    What about “ I think “?

  121. Comment Control

    Comment Control11 days ago

    Anthony you cant call Tyler a faggot because Tyler said faggot on goblin let a man be a fag

  122. TheBlackIndy

    TheBlackIndy11 days ago

    Just came to read the comments since idc what the melon says, happily content

  123. Elias Nemeth

    Elias Nemeth11 days ago

    Loved the review but you didn't have to talk about aborting disabled black babies at the end of it.

  124. Vedat Andak

    Vedat Andak11 days ago

    IGOR’S THEME AND RUNNING OUT OF TIME ARE SO UNDERRATED :((

  125. Death Grips

    Death Grips6 days ago

    facts FACTS

  126. Alex RamenNoodles

    Alex RamenNoodles11 days ago

    I had a fun time watching and agreeing and disagreeing with your review Dislike and unsubscribe

  127. christian 6713

    christian 671311 days ago

    IGOR FUCKING SUCKED!!!!!!!!!!!

  128. christian 6713

    christian 671310 days ago

    @Woah Peggy fun fact I dont:) I come from the cloth of mc's such as Black Thought, Royce da 5'9, pharaoh munch, mf doom etc not Igor tht shit was trash

  129. Woah Peggy

    Woah Peggy10 days ago

    christian 6713 I bet you listen to eminem

  130. DORIAN PRIME

    DORIAN PRIME11 days ago

    The album is unoriginal and extremely immature if your in your late 20s and still have self seeking relationships you have mental illness

  131. Mus Maximillian

    Mus Maximillian12 days ago

    A Strong 9 is basically a light 10, thanks for the info melon.

  132. Scout West

    Scout West12 days ago

    Okay Fantano we get it you really like the album but you didn’t have to state that in the future you are gonna be dressing up in blackface

  133. Vincent Lee

    Vincent Lee12 days ago

    Igor is garbage 😂

  134. Ryan Rogers

    Ryan Rogers12 days ago

    Album of the year. Easily.

  135. Dennis Eisler

    Dennis Eisler12 days ago

    The cardi feature on earfquake is such a good meme

  136. No Pasa Nada

    No Pasa Nada12 days ago

    So.. in other words it’s Trash

  137. ben brock

    ben brock12 days ago

    You should check out Kota the friend. Plus listen to his new album and it would super cool to do a review on it. I want to know how you feel about him.