Tyler, the Creator - IGOR ALBUM REVIEW

Listen: uswork.info/videos/HmAsUQEFYGI-video.html
IGOR is easily one of the best breakup albums of the decade.
Buy this album: amzn.to/2WkUFIL
More rap reviews: uswork.info/playlist-PLP4CSgl7K7ormBIO138tYonB949PHnNcP
===================================
Subscribe: bit.ly/1pBqGCN
Official site: theneedledrop.com
TND Twitter: theneedledrop
TND Facebook: theneedledrop
Support TND: theneedledrop.com/support
===================================
FAV TRACKS: EARFQUAKE, I THINK, NEW MAGIC WAND, A BOY IS A GUN, PUPPET, WHAT'S GOOD, GONE GONE / THANK YOU, I DON'T LOVE YOU ANYMORE, ARE WE STILL FRIENDS?
LEAST FAV TRACK: RUNNING OUT OF TIME
TYLER, THE CREATOR - IGOR / 2019 / COLUMBIA / NEO-SOUL, ALTERNATIVE R&B, EXPERIMENTAL HIP HOP
9/10 www.theneedledrop.com/loved-list/2019/1/loved-list-2019
Y'all know this is just my opinion, right?

Comments

  1. Shaggydu_da

    Shaggydu_da12 hours ago

    A boy is a gun used the same sample as kanyes bound 2

  2. MassiveNoob

    MassiveNoobDay ago

    Bruh, Running Out Of Time is one of the better songs on the album. Melon is on crack.

  3. TheFlanMan

    TheFlanMan2 days ago

    It's spelled IGOR not NIGOR Anthony.

  4. WSlaughter8

    WSlaughter82 days ago

    The emotional complexity Of Tyler on this album is relayed excellently by Anthony.

  5. Frannie

    Frannie4 days ago

    2021 will get a 3 watch

  6. malek shut up!

    malek shut up!4 days ago

    you wanted to give it a 10, I know you damn well

  7. Christian Vargas

    Christian Vargas5 days ago

    5:39 I thought he was referring to the album “Camp” by Childish Gambino, since he hates that project

  8. rreyyett

    rreyyett6 days ago

    I.... Agree.

  9. Wu-tang Generator

    Wu-tang Generator6 days ago

    I Think isn’t something Kanye would have written, it’s just Stronger

  10. john wick from fortnite

    john wick from fortnite9 days ago

    cmon anthony,i agree with the review but i dont think you had to commit hate crimes all because tyler is black

  11. r0se

    r0se11 days ago

    Damn Anthony you didn't have to bump him from a 10 to a 9 just because he's gay. I agree with most of what you said, but I don't see how someone's orientation should affect their score.

  12. Justin Beall

    Justin Beall13 days ago

    Yellow flannel good, red flannel bad?

  13. Baggy Tony

    Baggy Tony4 days ago

    yes

  14. Ol' Whippersnapper

    Ol' Whippersnapper5 days ago

    Yes

  15. john wick from fortnite

    john wick from fortnite9 days ago

    yes

  16. Joaquin cruz

    Joaquin cruz14 days ago

    Anthony, on the CD release, another track is added called Boyfriend. This so goes for cherry bomb with the song Yellow. Thats it

  17. brody10123

    brody1012315 days ago

    Ya know it really says a lot about Fantano that he could give IGOR 9/10 even though the entire review was just calling Tyler the N-Word

  18. Buttershark895

    Buttershark89516 days ago

    You give Igor a 9 and blond a 8 smh

  19. john wick from fortnite

    john wick from fortnite9 days ago

    yes he did

  20. n1kl45_ _

    n1kl45_ _16 days ago

    Good album but flowerboy was more memorable

  21. Kevaun McClorrine

    Kevaun McClorrine15 days ago

    💯💯💯

  22. derp

    derp16 days ago

    Generational pandering

  23. Michael Belayneh

    Michael Belayneh18 days ago

    Am I the only one who didn't enjoy the album that much...

  24. Justinus Sejati

    Justinus Sejati19 days ago

    Overraaaattteeed

  25. Justinus Sejati

    Justinus Sejati5 days ago

    @Ol' Whippersnapperbcause 9 from fantano is something, this LP is not

  26. Ol' Whippersnapper

    Ol' Whippersnapper5 days ago

    @Justinus Sejati so your saying that 8 is better than 9 even though its one below

  27. Justinus Sejati

    Justinus Sejati5 days ago

    @Ol' Whippersnapper not a 9

  28. Ol' Whippersnapper

    Ol' Whippersnapper5 days ago

    @Justinus Sejati not very overrated then eh?

  29. Justinus Sejati

    Justinus Sejati5 days ago

    @Ol' Whippersnapper for me, it's a 7 to light 8

  30. deadpopstar

    deadpopstar20 days ago

    I May have missed it in other reviews Anthony did of Tyler's LPs, but I Never Heard him compare some elements of his music to Bright Eyes aka Conor Oberst. I've Always thought Tyler has been at points influenced by Connor in the past; this record & the prior LP probably being the most. Probably why he put the Bright Eyes vinyl behind him throughout this review. Even though in MY Opinion, I do like The Faint semi-produced, "Digital Ash In A Digital Urn" more, of those "twin" records. Still Both are perfect juxtaposition LPs to me. One thing I do not Understand is how Anthony had such mass Distain for the also Lo-Fi / "under produced" LP Cherry Bomb; yet Loves this also Lo-Fi / "under produced" LP. Cherry Bomb was more Lo-Fi produced in context of true old school Punk & IGOR was influenced in a Soul & TRUE Original R&B manner. I'm confused because Anthony knows much of & often talks how he Loves the old school punk genre. (& likes the few examples of new bands doing old school punk Properly/Well & again; Few examples. ha..) Yes I know this is all opinion of course, but he gave this record basically a perfect rating (as I give it as well..), but trashed Cherry Bomb. I really don't get it. I think both of the records are "under produced" (or whatever term you want to put on it), but completely differently genre wise; but Still in such innovative ways. I just don't understand Why he & so many other critics/many fans alike disliked Cherry Bomb so much. Especially from Anthony who has claimed to love much old school punk & genre mashing when it's done Properly. I certainly felt Tyler mashed genres excellently & Properly with Cherry Bomb; as with IGOR So I'll still never understand why he loathed Tyler's Cherry Bomb, but I agree with this review completely although I give IGOR a 10/10 & it will probably end up being my favorite "abstract rap/hip hop/soul" LP of 2019. Opinions are great!, I'm just confused by what I've been rambling on about regarding Cherry Bomb & the truly Mass hatred of it b4y not just Anthony but so many others. I think it's absolutely amazing, just as I feel this new record is also!! Yes: just opinions; even if they are pretty Confusing to me. As far as specifically Anthony's review of Cherry Bomb; but now loving IGOR. Oh well though; great review nonetheless; that was worth the wait.

  31. beeneylord

    beeneylord20 days ago

    Igor was good. Flower boy was way more memorable for me and I like it much more but Igor was pretty good.

  32. Soggy Nugget

    Soggy Nugget22 days ago

    If you don’t like IGOR or Tyler in general... you’re an undeveloped fetus

  33. sidney shapiro

    sidney shapiro23 days ago

    I think this show should just be a podcast. I would rather not look at anything

  34. simonsayys

    simonsayys23 days ago

    good review overall but you kinda went overboard with the whole “black people deserve to be shot by police” thing.

  35. Hockey Express

    Hockey Express23 days ago

    Igors theme and Earfquake are my favs

  36. Asy Ko

    Asy Ko23 days ago

    First i didn't like this album - sounded noizy and stuffy- thanks to your review i listened again and now i'm addicted! thanx dude

  37. xain

    xain25 days ago

    one of the greatest albums of our generation

  38. Benito The Burrito

    Benito The Burrito26 days ago

    (listens to tyler) "you know,I'm somewhat of a Tyler fan myself"

  39. Wil Anderson

    Wil Anderson27 days ago

    A NINE!!!!! BRUH TRY AGAIN 6

  40. Wil Anderson

    Wil Anderson5 days ago

    @Ol' Whippersnapper mil=Young annoying kid that wont stop commenting

  41. Ol' Whippersnapper

    Ol' Whippersnapper5 days ago

    @Wil Anderson boomer = old man

  42. Wil Anderson

    Wil Anderson5 days ago

    @Ol' Whippersnapper no tell me what Ok Boomer means

  43. Ol' Whippersnapper

    Ol' Whippersnapper5 days ago

    @Wil Anderson no tell me what does OK mil means

  44. Wil Anderson

    Wil Anderson5 days ago

    @Ol' Whippersnapper you first

  45. Young Clyde

    Young Clyde27 days ago

    Flower Boy>Igor

  46. ND Freak

    ND Freak26 days ago

    No way boyo

  47. Roberta Andreea

    Roberta Andreea27 days ago

    *10/10* 😘

  48. Ol' Whippersnapper

    Ol' Whippersnapper5 days ago

    Guess again

  49. haha gidid

    haha gidid29 days ago

    running out of time = best track

  50. Ethan P

    Ethan P29 days ago

    Are we still friends? Is such a. Good. Closing track.

  51. Chris Heyward

    Chris HeywardMonth ago

    Anyone else surprised that Igors theme vocals came from Lil Uzi Vert😭😭

  52. hertz

    hertzMonth ago

    Really like the review, but did you REALLY have to give Tyler a -2 because you don’t like the color pink?

  53. Julián Bufarull

    Julián BufarullMonth ago

    WHERE THE F*CK IS THE "IS PRONOUNCED IGOR NOT NIGOR" COMMENT??!! I LOVED THAT COMMENT!!

  54. [dyln.]

    [dyln.]Month ago

    why not 10 melon?

  55. Yamari D.H.

    Yamari D.H.Month ago

    Polarizing and uncompromising 🤔👌🏾

  56. Peter Hallen

    Peter HallenMonth ago

    MC Fantanolot

  57. Mattdale16

    Mattdale16Month ago

    Would definitely love to see him come back and review the bonus track, Boyfriend

  58. Help me get 10,000 subs with no videos

    Help me get 10,000 subs with no videosMonth ago

    Wait til Tyler releases a collectors edition IGOR for Anthony to give it a ten

  59. Sieakuros

    SieakurosMonth ago

    So it's a ten? Just say it's a ten melon

  60. LordLucario99

    LordLucario99Month ago

    you only gave this a 11 because Carti was speaking Vegan

  61. faraz

    farazMonth ago

    5:40 SCARED ME

  62. Pixxilutia

    PixxilutiaMonth ago

    I personally hated the album, unimpressive lyrics, unimpressive flow, same boring xxxtentacion type vibe throughout the entire project, all the tracks sound the same, and I could barely hear the vocals. Not for me.

  63. john wick from fortnite

    john wick from fortnite9 days ago

    comparing this to x is like comparing death grips to lil xan

  64. Jimmy Cassella

    Jimmy Cassella28 days ago

    Nice Joke

  65. Pixxilutia

    PixxilutiaMonth ago

    @Vaydor_ As I said, not for me.

  66. Vaydor_

    Vaydor_Month ago

    Nice joke

  67. Daum

    DaumMonth ago

    I love how the review is pretty serious and well done, and pretty much all upvoted comments are memes

  68. john wick from fortnite

    john wick from fortnite9 days ago

    r/iusereddit

  69. Michael Kaminski

    Michael KaminskiMonth ago

    Can you do Dyl’s ‘Cripto Rich’ next?

  70. Vinay Wani

    Vinay WaniMonth ago

    Aoty

  71. Ilikedagames 1922

    Ilikedagames 1922Month ago

    okay mr filk from bugs life

  72. Alex Macdon

    Alex MacdonMonth ago

    running out of time is the best tf

  73. Montel Okafor

    Montel OkaforMonth ago

    yellow means hello, red means dead

  74. RustySacks

    RustySacksMonth ago

    Eternal Sunshine of the spotless mind?

  75. Farhan Marco

    Farhan MarcoMonth ago

    Tyler's album reviewed by Antknee himself: BASTARD 8/10 GOBLIN 4/10 WOLF 6/10 CHERRY BOMB 3/10 FLOWER BOY 8/10 MUSIC INSPIRED BY THE GRINCH 3/10 IGOR 9/10 Inconsistent

  76. john wick from fortnite

    john wick from fortnite9 days ago

    consistent actually! good,bad,good,bad,etc.

  77. Abazore 420

    Abazore 420Month ago

    This album was trash who’s paying you?

  78. Yeezus Dropout

    Yeezus Dropout20 days ago

    Abazore 420 your opinions are bad

  79. F

    FMonth ago

    I don't want to argue but how is the album trash cus t ain't rapping?

  80. Michael Mende

    Michael MendeMonth ago

    I think igor is supposed to be another split personality like tron cat, wolf, sam, and ace

  81. Yeezus Dropout

    Yeezus Dropout20 days ago

    Michael Mende no shit

  82. Edwards Baron

    Edwards BaronMonth ago

    Just came to figure out the pronunciation of IGOR.

  83. Jarvis Backalacka

    Jarvis BackalackaMonth ago

    Khalid smiles on this review.

  84. 2nd Kalashnikov

    2nd KalashnikovMonth ago

    Igor the greatest album of 2019

  85. Pyrocinical is a furry

    Pyrocinical is a furryMonth ago

    Are we still friends almost made me cry

  86. James Miller

    James MillerMonth ago

    My Introduction to Tyler was with Cherrybomb, and it hooked me. When I first Listened to Flowerboy I fell in love. With Igor, Im ready for Marriage.

  87. FuegoDeCera

    FuegoDeCera23 days ago

    Don't do it! Tyler's gonna "The Big Day" it and ruin the relationship.