The Gaming Laptop King - Asus Strix Scar III Review

Comments

  1. Tréa kure

    Tréa kure6 hours ago

    The specs used there are nowhere to be found over the internet... fraudulous advertisement?

  2. TheTrueStep

    TheTrueStepDay ago

    Nobody: No one: Not a single soul: Linus: *WHERE THE FUCK IS THE WEBCAM*

  3. Joe Momma

    Joe MommaDay ago

    I think it’s a great fuckin deal. I might buy one. I spent almost double that for my setup in December 2017. My set up: built in December/2017 -8700k cpu overclocked to 4.8 w/1.25 core volt (not delidded) -EK-MLC Phoenix 280mm AIO w/cpu block (highest temps on 1 hr stress test 71 C. Idle at 31-33 C) -1080ti ftw3 hybrid (AIO w/fan on gpu) -G.skill z trident 16gb (2x8) 14-14-14-34 ram ddr4 3200 -960 pro 512gb m.2 -Seagate firecuda 2 Tb sshd -Evga 850w p2 psu -Phanteks Enthoo Pro m se - ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero (Wi-Fi AC) Z370 ATX Motherboard Peripherals -zowie Ben q xL2546 (240hz/1080p/DyAc) monitor -hyper x alpha cloud headset - zowie Ben q ec2-B mouse -ZOWIE BENQ CAMADE (BUNGEE) - Zowie Celeritas ii keyboard - zowie Ben q GS-R Large mouse pad. Total cost for everything: $3,806 Gaming chair -secret lab omega 2018: $330 $4,136 total cost with chair

  4. Sylen

    Sylen2 days ago

    Tone it down with the ginger-soyboy please.

  5. Hector Almonte

    Hector AlmonteDay ago

    Sylen no

  6. Thaddeus Gerrish

    Thaddeus Gerrish2 days ago

    I cant find this laptop with a i9 and 240hrz display anywhere your links dont even have them I only see i7 120hrz models???

  7. nothing kayo

    nothing kayoDay ago

    @Shreyans Lagare 2lakh 43 thousand

  8. Shreyans Lagare

    Shreyans LagareDay ago

    @nothing kayo Where in India and how much did it cost?

  9. nothing kayo

    nothing kayoDay ago

    I bought it from a local shop in India

  10. Michael Pollard

    Michael Pollard2 days ago

    Why hasn’t anyone done a review on the Asus hero 3 . I know it’s similar in specs and the difference I guess is the scar is 15.6 and the hero is 17.3 but are their any other pros and con?!?!?!

  11. nothing kayo

    nothing kayoDay ago

    Nope, hero is simple finish scar is camo finish

  12. Phares G

    Phares G3 days ago

    i would like to enquire about an asus rog laptop with an i5 9300h gtx 1660ti 6gb vs one with i7 9750 gtx 1650 4gb with reference to CAD and render work and medium gaming. Which is the better option for the all-rounded use..?

  13. Shamsudin Uzayr

    Shamsudin Uzayr2 days ago

    Definitely with i7 due to extra core and thread , so you will get much better performance during workload. GTX 1650 also will handle most of games that you want to play Fortnite, LOL, Apex etc.

  14. kabeer rajoria

    kabeer rajoria3 days ago

    Asus rog strix g next please?

  15. OOF Legend

    OOF Legend3 days ago

    I got mine today with the gtx1650 with i7 for a great price

  16. Ali Zafar

    Ali Zafar3 days ago

    Me watching this video on a laptop which is being spied on through its 720p webcam...

  17. Armando Jaime

    Armando Jaime4 days ago

    Just a headsup, the Acer Predator Helios 300 is at 999 usd for amazon prime day, here is the link: amzn.to/2lxCMpx

  18. freeme123go

    freeme123go4 days ago

    zero i9's available in this model, edited, because i was being dumb.

  19. middmax moli

    middmax moli5 days ago

    good laptop . but its so expensive

  20. pinacollision

    pinacollision5 days ago

    middmax moli u could look forward on getting the asus strix g it’s more cheaper it’s comes with a gpu of 1660ti and 2060 on Xoticpc.com

  21. Subscribe Flamingo

    Subscribe Flamingo5 days ago

    Did you say "BMW design works?!"

  22. nothing kayo

    nothing kayoDay ago

    Yeah

  23. Lena Play

    Lena Play6 days ago

    screen shakes again? at $2k laptop!

  24. nothing kayo

    nothing kayoDay ago

    I had a 4k one, it had too

  25. PK

    PK6 days ago

    *But the biggest question still remains......* *cAN iT mAkE aN oMeLeTTe?*

  26. PK

    PK6 days ago

    *But the biggest question still remains......* *cAN iT mAkE aN oMeLeTTe?*

  27. Michel Guerrero

    Michel Guerrero6 days ago

    I ordered and it’s so cool! I play with lumion doing 8k resolution renders. amazing performance.

  28. Crazy Panda

    Crazy Panda6 days ago

    Webcam? We don't need no stinkin' webcam!

  29. Htike Sai Wai Lin

    Htike Sai Wai Lin6 days ago

    Love this laptop, but RTx 2070 fail on m me .

  30. Michel Guerrero

    Michel Guerrero6 days ago

    Htike Sai Wai Lin 2060 is the same

  31. spiddyman007

    spiddyman0076 days ago

    How many fps can we get in black ops 4 tho

  32. Hyōkkuda

    Hyōkkuda6 days ago

    A 15.6” instead of a 17.3" and with no numpad on the side though. That's what kill it for me. :( Wait, never mind, there's also the Asus ROG Scar III G731GW-KB71 which is a 17.3". And still no numpad on the side. I kinda hate it when it's in the touchpad. :S

  33. Hyōkkuda

    HyōkkudaDay ago

    @nothing kayo , I always use the numpad as macro keys. I guess I could get used to this though.

  34. nothing kayo

    nothing kayoDay ago

    Its actually pretty handy, And when you play games you play with mouse

  35. Shoemcflex Theflex

    Shoemcflex Theflex7 days ago

    Is their a 2080 option?

  36. nothing kayo

    nothing kayoDay ago

    Nope, but it wont matter much

  37. Leguency

    Leguency7 days ago

    RTX 2070 on laptop boy fk yea

  38. spiddyman007

    spiddyman0077 days ago

    What real world performance is between a 2070 and a 2080 in a laptop

  39. spiddyman007

    spiddyman0077 days ago

    Don’t need webcam

  40. Javit soi

    Javit soi7 days ago

    Webcams are for older generation when we didn't use to have a front facing smartphones

  41. Srijae Datta

    Srijae Datta8 days ago

    Planning to buy RTX2060 version

  42. Joe Momma

    Joe Momma8 days ago

    What is the response time? I’m currently using the XL2546 and only play cs-go. It has a 1ms response time and I’m not willing to settle for anything higher.

  43. Door-to-Door Hentai Salesman

    Door-to-Door Hentai Salesman8 days ago

    They should have removed the trackpad and improve the thermals.

  44. TheMisterBlueberry

    TheMisterBlueberry8 days ago

    bitcoin is up, gonna buy this for free

  45. OÄD

    OÄD8 days ago

    Thank God they removed the camera IDGAF about that, I prefer more screen, plz remove them from our phones too, I don't need a stupid Hitler mustache on top of my screen to spy on me. Cheers Asus 🍻, wp 👍

  46. TheStrangerJr

    TheStrangerJr9 days ago

    Anyone else having trouble finding the version with the i9-9880H? I can only find versions of this laptop with the i7-9750H -> cpu.userbenchmark.com/Compare/Intel-Core-i9-9880H-vs-Intel-Core-i7-9750H/m750169vsm766364

  47. nothing kayo

    nothing kayoDay ago

    In India

  48. nothing kayo

    nothing kayoDay ago

    I bought it, ordered it at a local shop

  49. Corey Michaud

    Corey Michaud9 days ago

    When is the Zephorous S Gx502 review coming?

  50. Ice Guy

    Ice Guy9 days ago

    My two youngest kids have less expensive Asus laptops. Both have had quality problems; one horrible quality problems. Are the higher end laptops any good after, say, a year?

  51. nothing kayo

    nothing kayoDay ago

    Its just thst the battery life is avg

  52. nothing kayo

    nothing kayoDay ago

    Higher end ones are awesome

  53. done mansion

    done mansion9 days ago

    Dont watch this video, he is a liar. There is big issue ASUS ROG STRIX G731GW CPU oveheating, bad performance, microstuttering. There is No point have Intel i9.

  54. done mansion

    done mansion10 days ago

    +linustechtips I have seen my own eyes laptop ASUS ROG STRIX G731GW 17,3" FHD 144Hz GeForce RTX 2070 8GB,Core i7-9750H it have very bad performance 1 0f 10 stars. Your video is fake.

  55. done mansion

    done mansion2 hours ago

    @nothing kayo Rip Asus rog

  56. nothing kayo

    nothing kayoDay ago

    Fu bich, rog doesn't offer 2080 version

  57. Alex

    Alex10 days ago

    I can't seem to find the supposed i9 and 32GB ram variant using the links provided

  58. Jake Hewitt

    Jake Hewitt9 days ago

    Neither can I. Doesn't seem to be available yet.

  59. Kirito KH

    Kirito KH10 days ago

    Please help error when I install intel graphics driver uswork.info/videos/vRrsRThQKVc-video.html

  60. Dante Inouye

    Dante Inouye10 days ago

    I have the 17" version of this. Gotta say, I love it for a different reason than the ones Linus mentions; it has all the included adapters, and the space for an extra 2.5 inch drive. Some laptops have this option from the factory, but don't include the bracket to mount the HDD (looking at you Area51M). Also, who uses laptop webcams anymore? If I've lived with the XPS 15 this whole time, and never found the webcam placement to be an issue, I don't think its relevant to me in particular...

  61. DIFFERENT GAMER

    DIFFERENT GAMER8 days ago

    I’m going to buy the same laptop but couldn’t find 17 inch one, can you please tell me where did you find it and for how much?

  62. Oscar Mejia

    Oscar Mejia10 days ago

    Anyone! Looking for a good gaming laptop Budget is 1 K Thanks in advance for help

  63. MWW PlayZ

    MWW PlayZ9 days ago

    get the helios 300 but its 1.2K

  64. Hilal Mohideen

    Hilal Mohideen11 days ago

    When’s this coming out? I want to get it in the 17.3” version

  65. Kuldeep Negi

    Kuldeep Negi12 days ago

    How it rate against HERO III?

  66. ZEN ZEN

    ZEN ZEN12 days ago

    I think Linus is in cahoots with the FBI.

  67. Skilly YT

    Skilly YT12 days ago

    Still could stream no webcam

  68. The GS

    The GS12 days ago

    Asus is protecting you from the FBI

  69. my name is chef

    my name is chef12 days ago

    5:58 gachiHYPER

  70. Elyas GamingPC

    Elyas GamingPC12 days ago

    costs 2500 Euros in Finland

  71. firefoxo

    firefoxo13 days ago

    I am searching for ASUS G531GV-DB76 and this comes up. ????

  72. Manish Oraon

    Manish Oraon14 days ago

    2:56 Oh Doom!! Is it a game that's running or just a video of it?

  73. FRODO SWAGGINS

    FRODO SWAGGINS14 days ago

    No webcam = No spying by the government