Apple iPhone 11 Pro and Pro Max review

What does it mean for a phone to earn the name "Pro"? Lots of power, for one. Usually great cameras. And software robust enough to handle arduous tasks with ease. The new iPhone 11 Pro and Pro Max certainly tick all these boxes, and - as you might expect - they're the best iPhones Apple has ever made. The thing is, I say that every year and it's true each time, but it doesn't really sum up how I feel about the new iPhone Pros after having tested them for a while.
These are both excellent devices, and represent Apple at the peak of its smartphone game. But are they dramatically better than the premium phones the company gave us last year? Well, yes and no. There are plenty of additions and improvements here, but when it comes to day-to-day use, their impact on the overall iPhone experience can seem muted. Ultimately, I have my own theory about why these phones get the "Pro" moniker: Because some of the changes here are so subtle that it would take a pro to notice them, much less appreciate them.
Read our full story on Engadget: www.engadget.com/2019/09/17/apple-iphone-11-pro-and-pro-max-review/
Get More Engadget:
• Like us on Facebook: engadget
• Follow us on Twitter: engadget
• Follow us on Instagram: engadget
• Read more: www.engadget.com

Comments

  1. Mithun das

    Mithun das2 hours ago

    the most biased review about iphone that tells u pixel camera are better when others are finding pixel useless.

  2. Just 1Girl

    Just 1Girl6 hours ago

    iphoen 11 pro max be like: 🔵🔵⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪ 🔵⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪ ⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪🍏⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪ iphone 100 pro max be like: 🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🍏🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲

  3. Anya Grace

    Anya Grace14 hours ago

    the pixel 4 came out... not really impressed. I have the 3xl but was always team iPhone before then... might go back

  4. snazzy sailor

    snazzy sailor23 hours ago

    i really like your glasses. Can you please tell me what they are?

  5. Tadicus

    TadicusDay ago

    What camera was used to film the review?

  6. Web Pro

    Web ProDay ago

    I have the iPhone 6S and it works great.. don't see any reason to upgrade 🤷‍♂️

  7. abdu 427

    abdu 4272 days ago

    Of course you will not talk about the stupid reflection when you use the camera at night !! It’s my first time to Chang from Samsung to IPhone and I feel bad already. Everyone is worshiping iPhone no one is talking about the mistakes

  8. zmej gorianin

    zmej gorianin2 days ago

    i see it,i like it, i want it,i dont get it

  9. Noah Shults

    Noah Shults2 days ago

    anybody notice the auto tune at 9:22

  10. Emily Hobson

    Emily Hobson2 days ago

    An Apple a year makes your money disappear

  11. Ed ward

    Ed ward2 days ago

    Overpriced Garbage

  12. Macroverse Media

    Macroverse Media2 days ago

    I've got an iPhone X but I'm upgrading to the Pro 11 Max because the X's battery is getting lazy and I like the better camera and bigger screen. It looks great to me.

  13. Alessandro Ercoli

    Alessandro Ercoli3 days ago

    Why don't you mention Huawei? One plus or something like that?

  14. M C

    M C3 days ago

    On the scale from 1 to 10 I give to iphone 11/pro/max cameras 7.

  15. Frankie changes

    Frankie changes3 days ago

    Can someone give me a used iphone. I still have iphone 4.

  16. Joshua Duca

    Joshua Duca3 days ago

    Dislikes are the camera design?

  17. Fernando Almaraz Jr

    Fernando Almaraz Jr4 days ago

    About to finally upgrade my 6s so I hope it’s worth it lol

  18. bright eyes

    bright eyes4 days ago

    more like iPhone pro ugly just look at the cameras on the back really no way am i up grading to this model whit them ugly ass BIG cameras nooooooooooooooo

  19. Lee

    Lee4 days ago

    2 weeks of usage i really miss 3d touch

  20. david ducovny

    david ducovny4 days ago

    3D touch on iphone x/xs is 3 times faster then iphone 11 pro haptic touch, apple is going backwards ... don't belive it ? ...compare it!

  21. Gail Labrado

    Gail Labrado5 days ago

    I have an iphone 11 promax so far its an amazing phone! Drop by my channel to see the video 😉

  22. sophia mikaela

    sophia mikaela5 days ago

    If you can't afford it then just hate on it.

  23. Mr Bob

    Mr Bob5 days ago

    Nothing groundbreaking here...but that’s been the story for years hasn’t it 😯

  24. diu scherz

    diu scherz5 days ago

    *they copied the triple camera guy*

  25. abdul somat somat

    abdul somat somat5 days ago

    ugly iphone ! OMG. iphone x is better

  26. iiHazyDay

    iiHazyDay5 days ago

    When your friends have this phone so you want to see what its like.

  27. Kelvy Garcia

    Kelvy Garcia5 days ago

    Regalame un iphone 11 pro max

  28. Honest Review Guy

    Honest Review Guy5 days ago

    Great video

  29. 2boliviano

    2boliviano5 days ago

    Whats up with the leggings man👎

  30. Hazelumbrella 9

    Hazelumbrella 95 days ago

    I still have the 5s so..

  31. Beni pranata

    Beni pranata5 days ago

    I like iphone 11 pro max

  32. Norfolk212

    Norfolk2126 days ago

    Those cameras at the back sure do look ugly.

  33. Shanky

    Shanky6 days ago

    Waste of money and resources

  34. Imad Ammoury

    Imad Ammoury6 days ago

    Wait, its not the best of the best My Huawei mate 20 pro is still way better in a lot of ways, considering it to be yet last year's phone. Apple is done dude

  35. A Star

    A Star7 days ago

    Does iPhone weight is matter for 11pro max?

  36. Carefreeblues

    Carefreeblues7 days ago

    Of course these are the best iPhones Apple ever made, it’s literally the newest release. What company would release a brand new phone that is inferior to their existing line up?? Useless review in overall, mainly because there is no review here. I can read a spec list, I don’t need you to list it for me.

  37. Osno Fla

    Osno Fla7 days ago

    I don't feel the hype of the latest Apple products lately idk why....

  38. Rommy Lau

    Rommy Lau8 days ago

    give me one 🥺

  39. zyking ssi

    zyking ssi8 days ago

    i wish someone could give me this phone for my birthday on 23rd oct :(

  40. zyking ssi

    zyking ssi7 days ago

    @Kasey Ali i will if my husband read this 😊😊😊😊

  41. Kasey Ali

    Kasey Ali7 days ago

    You gotta work for it my bro/sis... u ain't getting anything for free in this world unfortunately 💔

  42. Ismu Ok

    Ismu Ok8 days ago

    Just speak, dont show your face! Stupid Price, i will not buy that even though i am a millionaire now.

  43. Gyma Sutra

    Gyma Sutra6 days ago

    :D sure buddy

  44. Andrew Baumgartner

    Andrew Baumgartner8 days ago

    Don't be an iDiot.

  45. Mazhar Jan Official

    Mazhar Jan Official9 days ago

    I Love iPhone Can Someone gift me iPhone 11 Pro? not able to Buy

  46. victor schaeffer

    victor schaeffer9 days ago

    Apple sucks

  47. Ankush Sharma

    Ankush Sharma9 days ago

    Camera placement looks shit

  48. Peppa Pig

    Peppa Pig9 days ago

    How much is the iphone 11 pro Max??? The 64GB/256GB ???

  49. Karan Warde

    Karan Warde10 days ago

    Question :- I own an iphone 11 pro max and sometimes i notice it getting hot while on charge with apple charger (18w included in the box) so is it normal behaviour for the iphone ??

  50. Jermaine TUTAGALEVAO

    Jermaine TUTAGALEVAO10 days ago

    can i have one please

  51. Ramone Burrell

    Ramone Burrell11 days ago

    Look at how tight this guy's pants is at 2:22.

  52. Ramone Burrell

    Ramone Burrell11 days ago

    This world needs to end already.

  53. GETOR G

    GETOR G7 days ago

    Ramone Burrell 🤣

  54. Dayz_legend

    Dayz_legend11 days ago

    I still use the Galaxy S8, would like an upgrade, not sure if moving to the new iphone is a big upgrade

  55. Mary Buenavides

    Mary Buenavides11 days ago

    I'm not comfortable with the full screen without a home button. 😣 I'm loving my iphone 7 plus.

  56. Mary Buenavides

    Mary Buenavides10 days ago

    yea. I hope next gen of apple will have home button. 😅

  57. Zakari Thomas

    Zakari Thomas11 days ago

    Mary Buenavides that’s something I’ll have to get use to lol

  58. Jeff Bardot

    Jeff Bardot11 days ago

    This guy is ugly.

  59. The Joker

    The Joker11 days ago

    Apple- customers are idiots Me- hold my middle finger

  60. jo calibus

    jo calibus11 days ago

    Good voice sir

  61. yt buzy

    yt buzy12 days ago

    I hate ads this phone always disturb my drama at viu.......

  62. Ely Joel Tangan

    Ely Joel Tangan12 days ago

    I have trypophobia, I won't buy it

  63. hanten10

    hanten1012 days ago

    is it 5g?

  64. Manoj Paudel

    Manoj Paudel12 days ago

    Really good and fair review!! I am still buying a pro though :)

  65. Steve Jobs ghost

    Steve Jobs ghost12 days ago

    I am so proud of apple❤️

  66. Annie B

    Annie B12 days ago

    But it doesn’t have a home button