Aladdin - Movie Review

Comments

  1. pyrabelle 57

    pyrabelle 5715 hours ago

    I LOVED THE MOVIE

  2. David Perez

    David Perez15 hours ago

    Extremely disappointed from this movie...Mega fuck this Aladdin... hope the Lion King doesn't fail like this movie did

  3. sportsMike87

    sportsMike8716 hours ago

    It was an entertaining movie. A different interpretation on an animated movie.

  4. keith thornton

    keith thornton18 hours ago

    I was really skeptical going in to this movie. With that said I really enjoyed it, BUT they completely ruined Jafar. Painfully so. And some really memorable scenes were changed and not for the better.

  5. Zuko104

    Zuko10419 hours ago

    I just saw the film, I enjoyed it overall. The most noticeable flaw was the cast for Jafar, he did not feel like a Jafar to me lol.

  6. Lucy does playlists and song lyrics

    Lucy does playlists and song lyricsDay ago

    I have seen this movie and I thought that they did it really well I liked will smith as the genie and I liked the songs and the actors who played Princes Jasmine and Aladdin.

  7. T Terry

    T TerryDay ago

    1:30 hahahaha that's the funniest part hahahahahaha ONLY ONE MAY ENTER HERE!

  8. AWF AWF

    AWF AWFDay ago

    Just got back from seeing Aladdin and your review misses the mark. But we can agree to disagree, as you loved the Force Awakens which I found to be an insipid, poorly made film which destroyed classic characters. This film does not destroy Aladdin; it's very exciting and fun to watch in its own right. I almost skipped the film after watching your review, but I came out of the theater thoroughly satisfied with what I saw on the screen. The film is shot in the style of the classic Sinbad films of the 1960s--sure, some of the acting was cheesy and the direction could have been better in places , but the orchestrations were fantastic, the costumes and cinematography lush, the script surprisingly good especially with respect to the development of the Jasmine character. My only complaints had to do with the length and portrayal of Jafar--a few sequences could have been cut with no harm done, and I preferred the comic-sinister edge of the original Jafar. But overall, the original Aladdin (cartoon) gets an A+ and this one gets a solid B+ from me (bordering on an A-). Did I need this film? No. Was I entertained and was it worthwhile? Yes. And that's why I go to the theaters--to be entertained.

  9. Tyler Durden

    Tyler DurdenDay ago

    Why compare it to the original? Did you try watching the movie as if it's your first time seeing it? I did. And it was good. So good. CGI Genie was good too. John August and Guy Richie made an adaptation that wasn't trying to go one to one with the original and they did it well.

  10. Glen Reidy

    Glen ReidyDay ago

    I enjoyed it but I wasn’t as immersed as I would of liked due to the American accents.

  11. Christophe Ferreira

    Christophe Ferreira2 days ago

    One of the lines of the genie, haven't they used Robin Williams' voice? I could swear it was his voice, for one line only ...

  12. Camila B

    Camila B2 days ago

    I enjoyed this movie, but I missed my favourite line from the animated one, that's actually a Jafar line.. "Prince Abubu"

  13. Camila B

    Camila B2 days ago

    *JAMS*

  14. Stephanie Lastname

    Stephanie Lastname2 days ago

    This movie was a borefest. no one in the cinema laughed at all not even once, Even though the cast were trying so hard to be funny it just didn't work. Save yourself money and watch the original

  15. howtoeataham

    howtoeataham2 days ago

    I feel like I’m in the minority when I say this movie sucked. It was funny in some parts, but other than that the acting was pretty sub par, CGI was pretty bad for Disney, and lots of character moments didn’t make sense

  16. ILLUSION CESAR

    ILLUSION CESAR2 days ago

    Isn't that for girls

  17. Arelis Villanueva

    Arelis Villanueva2 days ago

    I don't like u

  18. Arelis Villanueva

    Arelis Villanueva2 days ago

    I'm disappointed they left out jafar's song out but I still loved it

  19. Emily Goldman

    Emily Goldman2 days ago

    Yessss! You hit my main two gripes of the movie so well. First off iago was trash in the new version, so why bother. Secondly I was NOT a fan of the weird editing during the songs with the speed.

  20. Isaiah Dismuke

    Isaiah DismukeDay ago

    Emily Goldman yas queen you go!

  21. Arelis Villanueva

    Arelis Villanueva2 days ago

    Will Smith was awesome

  22. Arelis Villanueva

    Arelis Villanueva2 days ago

    I loved the movie.prince Ali was awesome stop hating

  23. Farquaad Castle

    Farquaad Castle2 days ago

    How much is Disney paying you? I could do with Duke side cash

  24. yellow mermaid

    yellow mermaid3 days ago

    I loved the actors more than the film itself..

  25. supremercommonder

    supremercommonder3 days ago

    They got Jasmin wrong white washed

  26. Apple y

    Apple y3 days ago

    Here comes all of the "ThE OriGiNAL wAS bEttER" comments. Honestly, I'm so tired of this trope. Cant people just think for themselves? A movie is not automatically better because it came first and was animated, and a live action ADAPTATION is not bad because of the inverse. Imo, this live action was actually better than the original. But I know everyone will attack that opinion, because the desire to have the majority opinion is stronger than fairly assessing a films quality for what it does and giving it the credit it deserves. Oh well...

  27. Zachariah Miteruai

    Zachariah Miteruai3 days ago

    People need to get there head out of there ass about cgi like bro how else would we get half the movies we get

  28. Apple y

    Apple y4 days ago

    Ahh yes of course, live action remakes...no matter how good/enjoyable they are they will be underrated simply because there was a medicore cartoon made before it. Rip.

  29. Apple y

    Apple y3 days ago

    @Celsea C I'm sorry. For clarification I did not intend to say that the 2D animation/anime/"cartoon" medium was mediocre, it is absolutely not. I love animation as well, and I actually believe that animation is capable of creating better stories, worlds and characters than 99% of live action films/TV shows. I was just speaking specifically about "Aladdin", the original 2D Disney movie. I will admit though that I haven't seen that film in a couple of years so it may not even be fair for me to judge it, so I apologize for that. From what i remember though I enjoyed it but i was just not as impressed or captivated by it as much as some of Disney's other works. It wasn't that original story or character wise and so I believe that the live actions changes made up for that for me. Honestly the point of my comment was just that many times people will blindly bash these live action ADAPTATIONS of these older, reneissance Disney era films simply because they are "different from the original" even when if the live action version came first they wouldn't love the animated one as much as the live. You can't let nostalgia or a bandwagon of opinions impact your judgement of a good film which is genuinely good in what it does. People should be thankful that Disney is even reviving their favorite cartoons, instead of complaining, and that was just my main point, I guess.

  30. Celsea C

    Celsea C3 days ago

    mediocre cartoon?? have you no idea how many months that took back in the day? what a huge team to work on it? I understand your point but can you not being so condescending? Animation is something that people study and should be appreciated. The original had character and atmosphere which stemmed from animation. The faces were very expressive and all the feelings of the characters got out perfectly. Unlike some of the performances in the movie

  31. Apple y

    Apple y4 days ago

    Honestly when Disney releases a GOOD live action ADAPTATION (that everyone knows they were gonna go to in theatres since the trailer) and then everybody whines about the whole "ThE oriGiNAL iS aLwAYs bETTER" its so goddamn ANNOYING. people want to hop on that bandwagon so bad that they cant use actual unbiased judgement to enjoy something or recognize its quality. This Aladdin was fantastic, and so were The Jungle Book and Beauty and the Beast. Dont let stupid superstitions cloud your judgement/enjoyment of good movies. Ffs.

  32. Kelly Kelbe

    Kelly Kelbe4 days ago

    Why didn’t they keep the same storyline ?

  33. Limor Shakar

    Limor Shakar5 days ago

    The Animation one is the best with the late and great Robin Williams 🧞‍♂️ RIP. Also, too much Aladdin for me Broadway show 🎭, cruise show🚢 and of course the original flick.

  34. Kyle Campbell

    Kyle Campbell5 days ago

    I don't like Disney movies, especially musicals, and I don't remember seeing the original movie when I was a kid I was in because is a Guy Ritchie movie

  35. Kyle Campbell

    Kyle CampbellDay ago

    This homophobic comment makes you so gay

  36. Shinigami Eye

    Shinigami Eye3 days ago

    So you love Gay's movies.

  37. Richard Andrews

    Richard Andrews6 days ago

    What the hell man? The movie was actually really good. The only part I would agree on was the fast forward part, but I think I noticed just because you said it. It held it's own apart from the animation. I even cried a bit at the end, and I DIDN'T expect that. Also, I watched in in 4D, so maybe enhanced the movie. Anyway, I can't imagine how many people didn't watch this listing to you. Oh, well, the the movie still did great regardless or all the "negative" people .

  38. Kimberley Charlie Mifsud

    Kimberley Charlie Mifsud6 days ago

    YES!!! It felt like a stage musical but filmed! except they were fast forwarded... as you said

  39. Justin Rivera

    Justin Rivera6 days ago

    Nahhh I usually agree with you but this movie was great and I was surprised by it. Give it a 7/10 and I'd watch it again.

  40. Rough

    Rough6 days ago

    7 out of 10 more like 3 out of 10

  41. Elisabeth Bonnema

    Elisabeth Bonnema6 days ago

    About Disney sequels, they made those straight to dvd's so that new animators could be trained and train for the proper disneymovies and the budget for those was lower. That's why they mostly lack in quality and stuff, not because nobody cared. They were still well made imo tho ^^

  42. Herbo Racks

    Herbo Racks7 days ago

    It seems like everyone enjoyed this movie except for the hardcore reviewers that keep comparing a live action to something that's animated. Instead of just taking it as a live action film. Literally everyone enjoyed this film and if you haven't seen it go watch it

  43. R

    R7 days ago

    Will Smith sucks imo, I don't understand why people find him charismatic. I even read some opinions about people comparing his charisma with Tom Cruise and even goddamn Keanu Reeves, lol Where man, where is this charisma? The guy is froze in the 90's

  44. Alfian Hardianto 8

    Alfian Hardianto 87 days ago

    Only one may enter here🤣🤣🤣

  45. Swayslandjobs Swayslandjobs

    Swayslandjobs Swayslandjobs7 days ago

    My god..this fucking guy...YES!

  46. Arthuruz Scofield

    Arthuruz Scofield7 days ago

    I watched it with my wife and kids and we loved it! This movie is better than Beauty and the Beast. And the song A Whole New World is better than the cartoon version.

  47. izzy A

    izzy A7 days ago

    this clown is wrong. Its a great movie. Best live action yet.

  48. Ranking Factory Review

    Ranking Factory Review7 days ago

    Nice job, I loved the info.

  49. Ahmed Adam Andalus

    Ahmed Adam Andalus7 days ago

    You said you wanted more character development, but then you said the original was hour & half, making it seem you wanted it to be 1.5. That couldn’t happen tho, They could have just did the development but added 20 min extra to the film. The movie wasn’t sloppy like X-Men was. They had an actual plot, which gave the overall reason & the Genie was a Blue will smith basically the same thing, still Great & entertaining blue & brown. Now mayb they could have done more character development forsure, overall i loved the movie. No alcohol required

  50. Jordan Reynolds

    Jordan Reynolds7 days ago

    I really liked the Will Smith genie. I went into this movie with super low expectations and was pleasantly surprised. I genuinely enjoyed this movie.

  51. George Rady

    George Rady8 days ago

    Aladdin can’t act and Will Smith can’t sing and Jasmine wants to be Sultan... could care less about “true love” Ya know, the Soviets went thru this when they made sure all the “arts” delivered a POSITIVE MESSAGE for the People - they called it “Social Realism” - but we can just callnit what it was... propaganda... and this was corporate propaganda done BAAAAD!

  52. CaptainGavtron

    CaptainGavtron8 days ago

    Should have had Patrick Warburton play the Genie and Ben Kingsley play Jafar.

  53. Laura Pereira

    Laura Pereira8 days ago

    What about Jasmine ? Cause she was great

  54. бот для накрутки

    бот для накрутки8 days ago

    FINALLY! After 1 day i have found the only place where you are able to see Aladdin 2019 with awesome quality and awesome sound! Im sharing the link to you, guys ) Just Open _ALADDIN .IHACK . CO_

  55. John Peacekeeper

    John Peacekeeper8 days ago

    Eh. This feels like lazy nitpicks rather than an analysis tbh. Like CinemaSins.

  56. Assoluto Cosmico

    Assoluto Cosmico6 days ago

    Lazy nitpicks for a lazily directed film.

  57. faruzzy

    faruzzy8 days ago

    I love your reviews. But I think you a hit a miss on this one. I enjoyed this movie

  58. Jose Ruiz

    Jose Ruiz8 days ago

    I never seen the original Adladin!!!! Should I steer clear of this one? 🤔😱

  59. Niasoux Rocks

    Niasoux Rocks8 days ago

    Jose Ruiz I think you should definitely watch live action. Everyone is being hard on it but it’s really fun and entertaining. It’s not the best movie in the world but it’s so worth it to see the songs and the actors. Ps. You should watch the original too

  60. Humza Khan

    Humza Khan8 days ago

    This was the most “good time no alcohol required” movie ive seen in quite awhile. But then again, i fell off of being critical of movies like around last yr so yeah

  61. Robert A. Davis

    Robert A. Davis9 days ago

    Yeah the new movie was too long. Like you said they rushed over important scenes and stretched out non-essential scenes (e,g., the Bollywood dance sequence)

  62. HallWoodProductions

    HallWoodProductions9 days ago

    Loved it more then the original

  63. Olly Enriquez

    Olly Enriquez9 days ago

    I agree. A mixed bag. Overall pretty enjoyable but not perfectly executed. Costumes A+

  64. JJ M

    JJ M10 days ago

    Never gonna watch another Disney remakes ever again. This movie was so lame on a whole new level. I hated it so much. I hated Jasmine and I hated all those Genie changes.

  65. Prince Music

    Prince Music10 days ago

    Editing and Cinematography worst.

  66. fat matt

    fat matt10 days ago

    It's a money grab....

  67. Yoo Fan

    Yoo Fan10 days ago

    I honestly enjoyed the movie and that too with zero expectation it would amaze me.... kudos to the main leads

  68. barbaro267

    barbaro26710 days ago

    I'll be the first to say it, but Aladdin in Once Upon A Time is actually better than this one.

  69. zynbw

    zynbw10 days ago

    I went to it without comparing it to the original disney animation and I had a good time. I took my little cousins to the film and they had a good time and so did I. Some parts were a bit rushed but over all it's good.

  70. Chnekohan

    Chnekohan10 days ago

    Actually, the movie was great

  71. JesMarie Jonz

    JesMarie Jonz10 days ago

    Can’t relate cause I loved the movie, there were parts I missed that the animation did. But as a movie on its own not comparing the two I loved it, especially Will Smith as the Genie.

  72. Prince Khan

    Prince Khan11 days ago

    I loved this movie!!! Def worth a watch

  73. LunaOfTheDarkestNight

    LunaOfTheDarkestNight11 days ago

    I loved will Smith as the genie

  74. veecherrygirl

    veecherrygirl11 days ago

    I'm with you on this one. I didn't really love it.

  75. Robert van Piggelen

    Robert van Piggelen11 days ago

    Listening to you is a struggle.

  76. aslsmm 00

    aslsmm 0011 days ago

    None of the live actions have lived up to the animated. Having said that, I'm definitely going to Robin hood if it ever gets the green light.

  77. Niasoux Rocks

    Niasoux Rocks8 days ago

    aslsmm 00 jungle book

  78. Idon'tCare Yo

    Idon'tCare Yo11 days ago

    Don't worry I think disney sent employees to review it good because everyone I talked to didn't like it and critics really didn't like it!

  79. McMatthew99

    McMatthew9911 days ago

    If the live action remake were released in the '90s and the animated version was released in 2019, then we would be saying that the animation was worse hands-down. I'm not saying the reboot beats the original, I'm just saying that it is fantastic in its own right and nostalgia for the original is what drives people to criticize the reboot.

  80. Joey (Lucky Boy) Nato

    Joey (Lucky Boy) Nato11 days ago

    that electric guitar in the intro is from Propellerhead Reason lol i like your vids btw man

  81. tom thorn

    tom thorn11 days ago

    Will Smith finally committed career suicide in this movie!!!!

  82. Elam White

    Elam White11 days ago

    I'm suddenly imagining Disney CGI-ing Robin William's face on Genie...

  83. Britnatural

    Britnatural11 days ago

    I took my daughter to watch this movie, she loved it... I asked her who was her favourite and she said the genie.

  84. Thisisshaz Yessir

    Thisisshaz Yessir11 days ago

    Watched it twice.. love it enjoyed it.. not as good at the OG tho

  85. Sarah ABC

    Sarah ABC12 days ago

    I went with a group of friends and we didn’t like the movie. I’m not a particular fan of Will Smith, so I didn’t enjoy it much. It was just a big forgettable blah. Then today I took my 6 years old niece and saw the movie through her eyes. They were filled with awe and wonder and she couldn’t stop talking about it (it replaced princess & the frog & frozen as her favorite movie).

  86. Funstuff13613

    Funstuff1361312 days ago

    Dude, I don’t know how you didn’t give this film either Dog Shit or You’re not going to remember it in T-20 seconds. Disney are to blame for this blunder not Will Smith. He and Naomi Scott could have been great with the right script, cast, direction, vision and quality assurance. An estimated budget of $185 million, complete freedom of choice of a world full of talent and this is what they come up with, LOL GTFOH.

  87. Him With The Hair

    Him With The Hair12 days ago

    Seen it, I'd say it was a good time no alcohol required, but can also see how some people might need the alcohol to enjoy it.

  88. saina subtle

    saina subtle12 days ago

    It was awesome Hear it from me I am quite a critic

  89. ULTRALISK BUILDER

    ULTRALISK BUILDER12 days ago

    4:00 I was in a screening where he existed in a single scene and said nothing. Trust me, whatever you are talking about, *it's better.*

  90. Blaze Escamilla

    Blaze Escamilla12 days ago

    I thought Guy Ritchie was a wierd choice and I didnt even realize he was director until the movie started

  91. SL twentyeight

    SL twentyeight12 days ago

    My kid never seen the animated ver. She loved this movie dancing when movie ended. Thankfully it was AMC.

  92. Brooke

    Brooke12 days ago

    I thought it was the best disney remake thus far...but granted I’m not sure the other ones set the bar very high

  93. Smooth Operator

    Smooth Operator12 days ago

    If Will Smith wasn’t in this film it would’ve been a complete bomb

  94. Niasoux Rocks

    Niasoux Rocks8 days ago

    Smooth Operator jasmine was great

  95. Eric Mugerwa

    Eric Mugerwa12 days ago

    CGI expensive, a mouth move costs $250,000 - that why director said leave that ish open

  96. Zed Kaizoku

    Zed Kaizoku13 days ago

    One of my complaints is when Aladdin 2019 wished the genie to be free becoming humain with no power which he supposed to maintain his half semi cosmic power like in the continuation (so in short he was 100% when imprison and when freed he was 50%) if a sequel is planned the return of jafar they need the Genie half semi Cosmic power to fight abysmal & Jafar

  97. Naytron 9000

    Naytron 900013 days ago

    Jeremy Jahns > Chris Stuckapenisinhisbuttandlikeditmann

  98. BrandoCritic

    BrandoCritic13 days ago

    Although this movie didn't blow my socks off, I have to give it to Will Smith! The dude crushed it!

  99. Rassan Ferhadi

    Rassan Ferhadi13 days ago

    Daddy daddy daddy daddydaddydaddydaddydaddydaddydaddy JEREMY

  100. Kemuel Perez

    Kemuel Perez13 days ago

    The cave should’ve had movement. They should have done the whole scene instead of it being part of the montage. Jafar was eh not so menacing. Blue genie sounded like he was reading lines. Kinda like his son did in Karate Kid. Normal genie was fine for some reason. The new jasmine song didn’t fit with the old songs. Great job with the friend like me sequence and the Prince Ali one. It was ok. It felt rushed sometimes. Now I did think of having return of Jafar made. That would give them more freedom.

  101. queen j

    queen j13 days ago

    I actually really liked the beginning because it had Jasmine already sneaking out of town rather than complain to wanting to be free. She actually executed it.

  102. Peter Parker

    Peter Parker13 days ago

    A hahaha

  103. TeachMe4Free

    TeachMe4Free13 days ago

    There was never a moment when I didn't feel like I was watching the Fresh Prince of Bel Air. His portrayal of the Genie seemed monotone and generic at best. The original Genie from the animation was based on Robin Williams style of comedy and acting. Will Smiths style of comedy simply doesn't work for the Genie. Will Smith can't do voices and he can't sing or rap. The rap made me cringe orange soda. I lasted about 22 mins before leaving, which is about your average length of a "Fresh Prince of Bel Air" episode. RIP

  104. DKTheDarkKnight

    DKTheDarkKnight13 days ago

    You went in with your mind already made up.

  105. dudebro

    dudebro13 days ago

    This movie was utter dogpoop. I don't understand why people would like it. Such poor quality in every way.

  106. ad11

    ad1113 days ago

    I usually agree with you, but man this time you said so much bs... Aladdin is a great movie, had a great time :)

  107. سييرا Anya

    سييرا Anya13 days ago

    I loved this movie!

  108. Skull kidd

    Skull kidd13 days ago

    Also Will Smith did better both “CGI” Genie and himself.

  109. Skull kidd

    Skull kidd13 days ago

    I’m glad they didn’t cgi the cave of wonders like they did in the original. It would be terrifying

  110. AveryScarlet

    AveryScarlet13 days ago

    The beginning was a bit too fast paced for my taste, the middle part was my favorite. Then the ending.... it was okay for me. Though I do give Will Smith a thumbs up for trying to divert his version of Genie away from Robin Williams. I do wish they fixed the CGI of his body.... Jafar and Iago? Almost forgot they were actually a threat till the end. Honestly, we don't see the full extent of Jafar as a powerful sorcerer in this movie. And I don't know why, but it feels like Jasmine sang more than Aladdin. I love the song 'Speechless', though I wish she sang it at the beginning when arguing against her father about her betrothal of after he leaves her before she escapes the palace. I don't know, I felt that the song was wasted since all the characters around her didn't listen to her feelings about no one listening to her. It would have had a bigger impact to see the reactions of those around her while she was singing.

  111. Unlimited Power

    Unlimited Power13 days ago

    Good or not, I still see no point in watching this. We know the story, and have a version with beautiful animation. Why watch it again, but now slightly grounded in reality because it's live-action? Just my thoughts. If you liked it, who am I to judge?