The Manliest Laptop Ever - Dell Rugged Extreme Review

Comments

  1. Linus Tech Tips

    Linus Tech Tips26 days ago

    Get your first audiobook and 2 Audible Originals free when you try Audible for 30 days. Visit www.audible.com/linus or text linus to 500500 Save 10% at Ridge Wallets by using offer code LINUS at www.ridgewallet.com/LTT

  2. warlock040269

    warlock04026925 days ago

    Funny that dells calls it rugged since Toughbook has been calling their laptop that for many years. I believe I first saw it call rugged over 12 years ago. By the way their 14" toughbook 54 lite is only 1500

  3. Paul Piatt

    Paul Piatt25 days ago

    Linus Tech Tips got a ridge wallet. And I love it.

  4. Nathan Millsap

    Nathan Millsap26 days ago

    uswork.info/videos/JvltzwkUEEA-video.html nice reference, Love those guys

  5. Hari Molla

    Hari Molla26 days ago

    @Max Painnope

  6. 你喜欢囧菌么

    你喜欢囧菌么26 days ago

    虽然听不懂但我觉得很棒

  7. Xavier Montgomery Britt

    Xavier Montgomery Britt15 hours ago

    T H I C C

  8. Bluetongue

    Bluetongue2 days ago

    2k for the laptop, 3k for the hazardous areas certification...

  9. Stavros K

    Stavros K2 days ago

    Why does David act like a tool in all the videos??

  10. ustio

    ustio3 days ago

    "Predator missile ready for launch"

  11. JonnyInfinite

    JonnyInfinite3 days ago

    But, is it better than the Panasonic Toughbook?

  12. Scott Hidlebaugh

    Scott Hidlebaugh5 days ago

    Panasonic Toughbooks are the standard that all rugged laptops are held to. All of the features that Dell has on this laptop were on Toughbooks years ago. It would be interesting to do a comparison of the CF-31 and this laptop to see who makes the better machine.

  13. Boss Jinn

    Boss Jinn5 days ago

    Who the is that guy

  14. Wafi Ghani

    Wafi Ghani5 days ago

    Please review also the Toughbook LTT.

  15. hkistreet

    hkistreet5 days ago

    He gave it a solid eh

  16. Arco Mxxnxn

    Arco Mxxnxn5 days ago

    tim cook, that's how I want laptop from apple

  17. Mihnea Lazăr

    Mihnea Lazăr8 days ago

    I’ve seen this laptop in Mission Impossible Fallout, in the beginning scene where they get the phone from Dr. Delbruk. I thought it’s fake, or a special model, but it looks like it’s real. Cool either way.

  18. Zes Jerome

    Zes Jerome9 days ago

    no such thing asmanx or not about it, squarex etc doens't matter, cepix, any be infixn any manlyx nmw

  19. elktaro

    elktaro9 days ago

    I want this

  20. Wai logobank Ben

    Wai logobank Ben9 days ago

    It should inside server rack.

  21. TigerChuu

    TigerChuu9 days ago

    Watching videos about indestructible laptops... Just sits at home all day.

  22. Saanvi Sharma

    Saanvi Sharma10 days ago

    I'd prefer prefer Panasonic CF-33 than Dell. Cuz, we can use it as tablet or laptop!!!!

  23. justkidding

    justkidding10 days ago

    Missed chance to fully remake darude sandstorm

  24. Cristian Valdes

    Cristian Valdes10 days ago

    Is this the best pc ever

  25. Baggy Trousers

    Baggy Trousers10 days ago

    *EXTRA THICK!*

  26. TopShot501st

    TopShot501st6 days ago

    DUMMY THICK

  27. blackjackcountry

    blackjackcountry11 days ago

    nice work thad was a pro advertisement

  28. Mike Hawk

    Mike Hawk11 days ago

    It has the G I R T H

  29. Rolfathan

    Rolfathan11 days ago

    It's thick, but I feel like most people carry a gaming laptop in a thick enough bag that it's probably about the same. So if you look at it as "the bag is built in" the thickness is rather justified.

  30. froopy070

    froopy07011 days ago

    this laptop mad THICK dawg

  31. Joe Diamond

    Joe Diamond12 days ago

    I work in a factory and these are the laptops that we use. Despite how strong these laptops are, they aren't invincible. Keys break off, LCD panels break, touch pads get all wonky...

  32. Miss17 Black

    Miss17 Black12 days ago

    When the guy in the thumbnail looks like Felix, I clicked real fast!!!!!!!

  33. 4c1dr3fl3x

    4c1dr3fl3x12 days ago

    The Military. Yes, we use Toughbooks, and the US Government buys us Dell shit. We live on 2 things: Coffee and Paperwork. And that digital paperwork has to go in the back of an armored vehicle that's about to bounce around the training areas of Fort Irwin, California. Otherwise known as Death Valley.

  34. MrToilet

    MrToilet12 days ago

    1:40 - 1:50 T H I C C

  35. joebear80

    joebear8012 days ago

    Thicc! Alex is good at narrating!

  36. Garry Superales

    Garry Superales13 days ago

    I need Linus near that laptop so i can scale the size. Lol.

  37. Marc Fuchs

    Marc Fuchs13 days ago

    I hate it, that people are usually hating on resistive touch displays. While I'm not saying, that smartphones should use those, the often used argument, that those are bad and have awful precision is just bullshit. Take the WiiU gamepad display as an example. Definately resistive, but you could easily draw pixel perfect on this thing. Far better than most smartphone screens, and I can tell as an experienced artist (though I have also successfully drawn pictures on a Samsung Galaxy Note 4). Anyway, it's pretty obvious, this laptop isn't meant for the average user. And even though I like to take my gear out into the woods, it's not even for me. It's for heavy duty jobs for people, who do heavy duty jobs. If you took this beast to your friends, first they would be amazed, but then they would laugh at you. It's like if a soccer mom, whose trips are basically to school and back and to the store and back would get a 4x4 lifted pickup truck with a lifted, water proofed exhaust system.

  38. Dran5

    Dran513 days ago

    Coyote Peterson needs this for brave wilderness shooting lel XD

  39. nexxusty

    nexxusty14 days ago

    The same exact people Panasonics CF series was for. I know you need to appeal to tha masses, who are incredibly dumb.... however come on....

  40. CovertCoder01

    CovertCoder0114 days ago

    0:33 BRAH

  41. MiguelPpM

    MiguelPpM14 days ago

    Cool.

  42. Pontus Ferm

    Pontus Ferm14 days ago

    Love the Mantage reference.

  43. Amplufyed

    Amplufyed14 days ago

    The intro reminded me of a certain Barats and Bereta skit.

  44. Adrian R

    Adrian R14 days ago

    "If you're a scientist or such crap." That line had me laughing out loud. LOL.

  45. Sanan

    Sanan15 days ago

    *THICC*

  46. grah55

    grah5515 days ago

    So a review that would be perfect for Linus. He can drop it as much as he wants without worry.

  47. Ayush Bakshi

    Ayush Bakshi15 days ago

    I want one but with best possible specs.. Even though I don't have money to buy sandals. :\

  48. Neptria

    Neptria15 days ago

    when will we get a man-sized laptop

  49. human

    human16 days ago

    I wanted it to be my next laptop until he said $4500 😱

  50. Jia Kang

    Jia Kang16 days ago

    Meanwhile my Dell G7 7588 has no RGB keyboard lol

  51. speedracer123222

    speedracer12322216 days ago

    So does this mean I can sky dive with this and drop it and it survives? Jk I don’t do extreme activities

  52. Vs. MLG

    Vs. MLG16 days ago

    nobody really cares about the thumbnail?

  53. randall smith

    randall smith16 days ago

    They finally get a product that Linus can't drop without worry. Linus not in the vid. wtf

  54. Afro Bob

    Afro Bob16 days ago

    Since the fan is in a separate chamber, and probably waterproof for the IP rating, can you submerge is just a bit to get watercooling?

  55. Jon Wit

    Jon Wit17 days ago

    RGB keyboard what a weird feature to include in an ultra touch laptop.

  56. Robert Clark

    Robert Clark17 days ago

    Sounds like the perfect laptop for me :)

  57. Rockman

    Rockman18 days ago

    Dude, let others review this, maybe linux or rikey, you looks like youre in pain.

  58. Anirudh Ashok

    Anirudh Ashok18 days ago

    You lowkey look like PewDiePie in the thumbnail

  59. RockstarBruski

    RockstarBruski19 days ago

    Love the intro on review! Such a cool laptop! Glad they're still making these ruggid beasts!

  60. Techivax

    Techivax19 days ago

    i thought it was finally a Video whithout Linus, but *then"...

  61. eF Ka

    eF Ka19 days ago

    Wow. This makes my Toughbook look like a skinny teenage geek. Nice. Great for technicians who have to work outdoors or in very humid or dusty indoor conditions. And it has an RGB keyboard!

  62. Valnar Darnus

    Valnar Darnus19 days ago

    In germany I only can buy a four year old two device in new or used ones with the same age. Is there a new one with updated hardware planned to come even to germany or only to the us?

  63. أحمد حميدان

    أحمد حميدان19 days ago

    that looks like an engineer's design that he sneaked past the fashion department

  64. Sparki Thepony

    Sparki Thepony19 days ago

    I've worked on a lot of these. The handle is absolutely garbage. The Highway Patrol break theirs all the time. Otherwise it's a solid laptop.

  65. Makaveli -

    Makaveli -19 days ago

    holly shit it has an rx 540

  66. X Razorsz X

    X Razorsz X19 days ago

    Dell Rugged Extreme: Im Thicc as fuuuuck! 1990s laptops: Am i a joke to you?

  67. Kryštof Dzoba

    Kryštof Dzoba20 days ago

    I have to confess I have a man-crush on Alex

  68. jekanyika

    jekanyika20 days ago

    I'm glad they called it soil rather than dirt.

  69. Israel Lai

    Israel Lai20 days ago

    can we talk about that human organ tho

  70. AtmasOne

    AtmasOne20 days ago

    uswork.info/videos/IhCjScSagpM-video.html buy it if you're a scientist OR SOME CRAP. lol

  71. Javi G.

    Javi G.20 days ago

    Indiana Jone's laptop

  72. ISM

    ISM20 days ago

    is Alex single?

  73. Demonslayer20111

    Demonslayer2011120 days ago

    our t.o. manuals were on these in the airforce. well the panasonic ones but same idea

  74. Tikay

    Tikay20 days ago

    These are liked in quite a few different industries. Love mine in any case, but is an older version.

  75. Rory Morris

    Rory Morris20 days ago

    Its like three time thicker than a thick laptop lol

  76. SimpleGamingF2P

    SimpleGamingF2P20 days ago

    military will use it

  77. tonnentonie

    tonnentonie21 day ago

    Ohh so you found out that the military has its own rigs? That took you sometime

  78. 宋欣睿

    宋欣睿21 day ago

    真,健身器材(习武之人必备)must have for a man who can fight

  79. Dru Schweigert

    Dru Schweigert21 day ago

    It's for outdoor types, law enforcement, emergency personnel and military!

  80. Howard Zhao

    Howard Zhao21 day ago

    bruh why tf does this thing have a RGB keyboard?!

  81. Demonslayer20111

    Demonslayer2011120 days ago

    why not?

  82. Rory Savage

    Rory Savage21 day ago

    Hotel room keys, and spent gift cars? Hmm... LOL.

  83. Abby Normal

    Abby Normal21 day ago

    This is for EMS, we break our laptops/tablets all the time.

  84. Scripture Examined

    Scripture Examined21 day ago

    But can it djent?

  85. michael newell

    michael newell21 day ago

    These are primarily marketed towards police and military big way you can tell is the smart card reader

  86. Adam Augustus

    Adam Augustus21 day ago

    Elon's Mars gear

  87. Zaldhy Darwin

    Zaldhy Darwin21 day ago

    Woah this is perfect for me :) as a forest patrol rescue unit who spend 24/7 in the wild it would be realy useful to have a rugged portable machine. just kiding i live in my mom basement.

  88. Evgeniy Pizza

    Evgeniy Pizza21 day ago

    Why is he talking with closed mouth

  89. Charles Farrant

    Charles Farrant22 days ago

    THIS IS LITERALLY PERFECT FOR TAKING CAMPING :)))))))

  90. Cody

    Cody22 days ago

    I promise you, give this to some soldiers and it will get beat up more than you could ever imagine.

  91. Reality

    Reality22 days ago

    Why are there hammers?

  92. pward17

    pward1722 days ago

    Hi I'm the 4 hour response personnel. :)

  93. Mike Soda

    Mike Soda22 days ago

    All tech inept parents need this laptop.

  94. Mickel Ntek

    Mickel Ntek22 days ago

    spies and black ops people will love this thing.

  95. Roger Barachita

    Roger Barachita22 days ago

    looks like you could launch nukes with that

  96. Collin Black

    Collin Black22 days ago

    PLEASE stop using that shaggy haired douchebag in videos. Alex is fine, but his douche level is a .1, whereas that guy is an alarming 12 on a scale of 1-10.

  97. FordPower5288

    FordPower528822 days ago

    "Who is this beast actually for?" I can answer that. My shop for "Big engines manufacturer Inc. uses these throughout the shop. Considering we are working with thousands of pounds of 30-78L Diesel engines. It helps. Also, throw in the fact that many of the people I work with are either completely tech illiterate or don't seem to understand that electronics can be a little weak.

  98. JoyTheGeek

    JoyTheGeek22 days ago

    I had a Dell rugged at one point as a kid It was p legit

  99. Goalatio

    Goalatio22 days ago

    We use these in my job in the military, they still get broken lol. Specifically the tabs for the ports on the back/sides, and we had problems with screws working their way out and ended up removing a bunch of them with the entire rear frame and putting glue over the essential ones.

  100. Aswin -

    Aswin -22 days ago

    drop a nokia 3310 over it and.......

  101. Daniel Hoy

    Daniel Hoy22 days ago

    nice mantage.

  102. Lamron333

    Lamron33322 days ago

    Use the 8K cameras to upload to AT LEAST 1080p 60 fps. Can you do that, are you that behind Gamers Nexus? What about timestamps in the description? Too complicated for you? Seriously? WTF???

  103. Lamron333

    Lamron33322 days ago

    Use the 8K cameras to upload to AT LEAST 1080p 60 fps. Can you do that, are you that behind Gamers Nexus? What about timestamps in the description? Too complicated for you? Seriously? WTF???

  104. Caveman

    Caveman22 days ago

    Have a lot of online friends in the military, especially (ch)air force. This might be geared towards the armed forces TBH.

  105. Cyrph

    Cyrph22 days ago

    Extreme cold down to -29degrees celsius. Thats just a regular day in canadian winter, on somewhat the warmer side even

  106. MegaHammer88

    MegaHammer8822 days ago

    THICC

  107. Travis Jones

    Travis Jones22 days ago

    This is awesome but I absolutely refuse to work with Dell or alienware anymore.... everyone who orders onlines biggest fears came true for me. Ordered quite and expensive gaming PC and it NEVER CAME IN THE MAIL..... to be fair I'm 100% aware that it may have been stolen but I stayed at home from work all day the day it was supposed to come in and absolutely never saw it. I called and asked if there was anything I could do and they basically told me I was lying and full of shit... honestly this has most likely turned me off of PC gaming all together. To some people that might not be much money but that took me over a year to save for and I'm absolutely never doing it again.