The Manliest Laptop Ever - Dell Rugged Extreme Review

Get your first audiobook and 2 Audible Originals free when you try Audible for 30 days. Visit www.audible.com/linus or text linus to 500500
Save 10% at Ridge Wallets by using offer code LINUS at www.ridgewallet.com/LTT
The Dell Rugged Extreme is basically indestructible, but why would anyone need that?
Buy : The Dell Rugged Extreme
On Amazon: geni.us/EITkq
On Newegg: geni.us/Zhe5jc
Discuss on the forum: linustechtips.com/main/topic/1066097-the-manliest-laptop-ever-%E2%80%93-dell-rugged-extreme-review/
Our Affiliates, Referral Programs, and Sponsors: linustechtips.com/main/topic/75969-linus-tech-tips-affiliates-referral-programs-and-sponsors
Get Private Internet Access today at geni.us/7lLuafK
Displate metal posters: lmg.gg/displateltt
Linus Tech Tips merchandise at www.LTTStore.com/
Linus Tech Tips posters at crowdmade.com/linustechtips
Our Test Benches on Amazon: www.amazon.com/shop/linustechtips
Our production gear: geni.us/cvOS
Twitter - linustech
Facebook - LinusTech
Instagram - linustech
Twitch - www.twitch.tv/linustech
Intro Screen Music Credit:
Title: Laszlo - Supernova
Video Link: uswork.info/videos/PKfxmFU3lWY-video.html
iTunes Download Link: itunes.apple.com/us/album/supernova/id936805712
Artist Link: soundcloud.com/laszlomusic
Outro Screen Music Credit: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High uswork.info

Comments

  1. Linus Tech Tips

    Linus Tech Tips4 months ago

    Get your first audiobook and 2 Audible Originals free when you try Audible for 30 days. Visit www.audible.com/linus or text linus to 500500 Save 10% at Ridge Wallets by using offer code LINUS at www.ridgewallet.com/LTT

  2. warlock040269

    warlock0402694 months ago

    Funny that dells calls it rugged since Toughbook has been calling their laptop that for many years. I believe I first saw it call rugged over 12 years ago. By the way their 14" toughbook 54 lite is only 1500

  3. Paul Piatt

    Paul Piatt4 months ago

    Linus Tech Tips got a ridge wallet. And I love it.

  4. Nathan Millsap

    Nathan Millsap4 months ago

    uswork.info/videos/JvltzwkUEEA-video.html nice reference, Love those guys

  5. Hari Molla

    Hari Molla4 months ago

    @Max Painnope

  6. 你喜欢囧菌么

    你喜欢囧菌么4 months ago

    虽然听不懂但我觉得很棒

  7. Raxstar Ranveer

    Raxstar Ranveer4 days ago

    I literally came for pewdiepie

  8. B Man

    B Man4 days ago

    One word for the intro! Gay.

  9. matt trembly

    matt trembly5 days ago

    Still not like a good ol Panasonic Toughbook though, Watched a cop throw one once and it still worked fine and that was a decade ago. Recently, I saw a similar test with the Marine version. The OG of manly laptops.

  10. KRATOS

    KRATOS8 days ago

    5000$? Well still Better than apple mac book

  11. Javier Hernandez

    Javier Hernandez9 days ago

    So this is where our tax dollars are going to. The military has $5k rgb, hot swappable SSD, AMD graphics card wielding gaming laptops.

  12. themad streamer

    themad streamer9 days ago

    tear this pc apart and make it the most surable gaming laptop ever do it we want this

  13. LieroFjeld

    LieroFjeld10 days ago

    Test it's durability ?

  14. Gervin Trøy

    Gervin Trøy12 days ago

    Only the printer part is missing😂

  15. Bryle

    Bryle13 days ago

    I thought it was pewdiepie on the thumbnail.

  16. Karl Heinrich Marx

    Karl Heinrich Marx14 days ago

    Ramirez! Get that UAV!!

  17. cats rule

    cats rule14 days ago

    fortnite vs minecraft rap battle uswork.info/videos/dQw4w9WgXcQ-video.html&app=desktop

  18. Pranav Prakash

    Pranav Prakash15 days ago

    Haven't gotten out of the house in weeks Watches video of a laptop meant for people that are almost exclusively outside.

  19. Brookie

    Brookie16 days ago

    I thought that was pewdiepie in the thumbnail

  20. David Cazes

    David Cazes16 days ago

    Looks like the laptop we use in the military.

  21. D.Numesh

    D.Numesh16 days ago

    by the looks of it its probably a design they did for the millitary and decided to release it for the public too

  22. Wesley Mercer

    Wesley Mercer17 days ago

    Why would you want to take your laptop out into the woods anyway?

  23. the mineponis

    the mineponis18 days ago

    This would be exstreamly useful for construction workers that use digital blueprints

  24. Matthew Pregara

    Matthew Pregara18 days ago

    I use one of these every day for work. A coworker accidentally ran his over with his ford f150 and you can't even tell.

  25. Aldo Recio Sanchez

    Aldo Recio Sanchez19 days ago

    @3:53 human organ, wtf

  26. Alex

    Alex20 days ago

    Why is Pewdiepie reviewing a laptop?

  27. tompparaideri

    tompparaideri20 days ago

    It should have been called DELL LONGITUDE LATITUDE 7424645494 RUGGGGEDDDD

  28. Sirius Enigma

    Sirius Enigma21 day ago

    Is it bulletproof? Like this one? www.techradar.com/news/software/operating-systems/mobile-computing/laptops/heroic-laptop-takes-bullet-for-us-soldier-133972

  29. Aaron Aldridge

    Aaron Aldridge21 day ago

    This here's the mantage.

  30. Aramis Anasazi

    Aramis Anasazi21 day ago

    OMG They made Linus proof Laptop!!!!

  31. MachinaSan

    MachinaSan21 day ago

    Why do I want one of these?

  32. Cambone13

    Cambone1322 days ago

    Intro is a blatant ripoff of this 12 year old video uswork.info/videos/JvltzwkUEEA-video.html

  33. davoz28

    davoz2823 days ago

    The first intro where I actually laughed. 5 years, congrats!

  34. Enlisted Stealth

    Enlisted Stealth23 days ago

    I wish I dropped this down the stairs instead of my two in one

  35. AidenAK1247

    AidenAK124724 days ago

    Hey looks just like a 2007 toshiba satelite laptop

  36. Dakota Blank

    Dakota Blank24 days ago

    better then my non rugged computer, i need this i broke many phones and computers without protection for phones :/

  37. Casper Ko

    Casper Ko25 days ago

    Can we talk about how Alex bit a stick?

  38. ahmad 17

    ahmad 1726 days ago

    Dude You gonna blow up nuke with this laptop or what ??? 😂😂😂

  39. KaputPictures

    KaputPictures27 days ago

    A laptop linus can drop

  40. Mikael Murstam

    Mikael Murstam28 days ago

    Love it!!! Tomb Raider laptop!

  41. Azaril

    Azaril29 days ago

    THICC LAPTOP

  42. Nacryos

    Nacryos29 days ago

    Thought the thumbnail was pewdiepie

  43. Tater’s Empire

    Tater’s EmpireMonth ago

    this BELONGS in a videogame with that card system

  44. David Alexandrovitch

    David AlexandrovitchMonth ago

    Law enforcement, industry and construction probably

  45. OPENYAFACEUP

    OPENYAFACEUPMonth ago

    I would never klend you tech , look how grubby that screen is !

  46. Chad w

    Chad wMonth ago

    love for those who make this to explain the price. be nice and say 1000$ in hardware. but 4000 for the case i guess? wtf

  47. Chad w

    Chad wMonth ago

    i want it. i bike to work and school and i have lost many of labtops from getting hit my cars or from water. This would have saved me thousands. to whom it says it for the military or fire etc. BULLSHIT id rather have more weight and safety than light and all weak and breakable

  48. eragonwarrior lp

    eragonwarrior lpMonth ago

    Why you're doing 2 sponsor ads per vid? Sorry but nearly the half of this video is just ads. I love your channel but if you keep this up I'm gonna leave. Miss the old days where you had 1 20 second ad from your sponsor and that was it. Now there are like 2 30 second sponsor ads AND the normal USwork ads.

  49. HerrWilhelm1

    HerrWilhelm1Month ago

    can you guys find someone who really needs to use this thing and make him review it?

  50. AYellowPepper

    AYellowPepperMonth ago

    Send it to an oil plattform! Rain, Harsh winds, Loads of Grime and oil, Flameable gasses and liquids... EVERYTHING ITS MENT FOR :D

  51. oliver !!

    oliver !!Month ago

    i genuinely want this

  52. Wanko Wanko

    Wanko WankoMonth ago

    Man... SJWs will get triggered 😂

  53. MR DJ

    MR DJMonth ago

    T H I C C

  54. Tropical Jupiter

    Tropical JupiterMonth ago

    I want this laptop to be my sex daddy and teach me how to be a good girl

  55. Shahzad Ali

    Shahzad AliMonth ago

    You can crack nuts with it Use to it squeeze lemon juice Squeeze out toothpaste Makes sandwiches too if it over heats etc

  56. sun cho

    sun choMonth ago

    i recall working on those for setting them up for actual combat deployments.. those were rated to b Airdropped and combat ready

  57. Daniel Lawrance

    Daniel LawranceMonth ago

    That was an amazing review! Nice!

  58. Isaac Railson

    Isaac RailsonMonth ago

    There’s no such thing as a manliest thing or the girliest thing

  59. Swingin30

    Swingin30Month ago

    Shockingly thiCC

  60. Boom

    BoomMonth ago

    Alex is the furthest from the tough guy come on, *DENIS* is obviously the toughest dude

  61. Mr. Golden Guy

    Mr. Golden GuyMonth ago

    press 2 on video

  62. Spencer Graves

    Spencer GravesMonth ago

    That’s a cop laptop

  63. hugh janus

    hugh janusMonth ago

    The first few seconds im just thinking is this still ltt? Then i see the fucking laptops... Greatness

  64. Racine YoUtube

    Racine YoUtubeMonth ago

    They are more commonly used for police and military in the US.

  65. Urska Jinx

    Urska JinxMonth ago

    god.. i wish i could get a labtop like this...

  66. Upex

    UpexMonth ago

    why the fuck does this have rgb but my g7 gaming laptop doesnt??