Game of Thrones: Season 8 Episode 5 - Review

Comments

  1. Just Tim

    Just TimHour ago

    dany is supposed to be the mad queen!! i expected her to be mad when she let her brother killed by her husband.. this is supposed to be a show with no happy ending.

  2. hen ko

    hen ko3 hours ago

    Great analysis I agree on the character switch for the drawf man and fat maddam. follow my instagram @jorge_locolinn

  3. tatt oo sticker

    tatt oo sticker9 hours ago

    Great analysis I agree on the character switch for the drawf man and fat maddam. follow my instagram @jorge_locolinn

  4. panggop jio

    panggop jio15 hours ago

    Great analysis I agree on the character switch for the drawf man and fat maddam. follow my instagram @jorge_locolinn

  5. cableaddict

    cableaddict19 hours ago

    Someone please explain how Dany could have possibly known that Cersei was dead. That's right, she could not have. I guess D&D sort of forgot. - And the same goes for Arya. who tells Jon "I came to kill Cersei, but Dany beat me to it." Say WHAT? (Not to mention, Dany did NOT beat her to it. If Arya had stayed with the Hound, she could have killed Cersei, walking down the steps.) Good lord .............

  6. GGHGH GHGHGH

    GGHGH GHGHGHDay ago

    Season's 7-8 Drinking Game: Cersei stares out of a balcony with a smirk Daenyrys enters on a dragon to make a cool entrance

  7. Liam Patrick

    Liam Patrick2 days ago

    Jon Snow has been Dany's little bitch this entire season, unless you can count the last episode as an exception.

  8. Ahmed Aay

    Ahmed Aay2 days ago

    turned my girl into Adolf Targaryen

  9. Watch Pug Tv

    Watch Pug Tv2 days ago

    This episode had the best fight of the show hands down. (CLEGANEBOWL)

  10. ThejollyFrenchman

    ThejollyFrenchman2 days ago

    The thing about early GoT is that it had shocking events, but you could look back on them and see how and why they developed. Ned Stark's execution was shocking, but on a rewatch you can see how his misplaced trust and sense of honour made it inevitable, and the same can be said for the Red Wedding and Oberyn Martell's death. With this, there was nothing supporting these plot points besides foreshadowing devoid of any character development.

  11. GenericUsername

    GenericUsername2 days ago

    This episode was awesome for 1 reason....Cersei finally died

  12. Bobby B

    Bobby B3 days ago

    THANK THE GODS FOR BESSIE AND HER TITS

  13. Prince Kabs

    Prince Kabs3 days ago

    John should of become king and not be sent in exile at the wall....

  14. MG

    MG3 days ago

    I knew it it was Palpatine all alone. Damn it that guy just doesnt give up, killed the jedi order now came for more

  15. Diego Martinez

    Diego Martinez4 days ago

    Do you want to be king bran? Well yes but actually no

  16. Ahmad Almaiman

    Ahmad Almaiman4 days ago

    8:09 oh, Jeremy!!!! 😂😂😂 The sounded funny then, it's even funnier now!!!

  17. homer555552

    homer5555524 days ago

    THIS ENDING WAS SHITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

  18. Франк The chamber of imperialism

    Франк The chamber of imperialism4 days ago

    You said dany was cut from Theon bc throbs a dick... how can u give what you don’t have

  19. NICK LOPEZ LI

    NICK LOPEZ LI4 days ago

    It's funny people complain about Game Of Thrones Season 8 being rushed truth is the whole series was rushed there was so much all ready left out so many characters that didn't make the cut. Battles that weren't shown those that were they shortened for budget reasons so many side plots and story arches all gone. Characters who were different in the books were changed for the show the outcomes the execution all of that was altered but to an extent most of what we saw was directly from the book for the most part. I think it's funny because you weren't complaining then but your complaining now.

  20. L T

    L T4 days ago

    I just can't believe a cold hearted, dumbass, asshole Bran was made king. The way he treated Meera after all the sacrifices she made to save his sorry ass. Now he's king??

  21. PotterAndMatrixFan

    PotterAndMatrixFan5 days ago

    I'm not even mad, just kind of disappointed. It was stupid and mindless with no reason behind anything. Also one of the writers worked on X-Men Origins: Wolverine. That should explain quite a bit...

  22. smoke motta

    smoke motta5 days ago

    Great analysis I agree on the character switch for the drawf man and fat maddam. follow my instagram @jorge_locolinn

  23. SPONGEBOB_ON_LSD

    SPONGEBOB_ON_LSD5 days ago

    I thought tryion is gonna be on the throne and all those wrong decisions in season 8 were because he did it on purpose to kill jamie, varys and cersie. So disappointed to see such intellectual character just silde away, could have been better.

  24. Voldemort

    Voldemort5 days ago

    We should just forget season 8 exists.

  25. LyricalXilence

    LyricalXilence5 days ago

    Oh Jeremy Jeremy....do you need a hug? Did you drink some hard alcohol after last nite? Cuddle the puppies, the puppies will make the pain go away.

  26. Alan Hunt

    Alan Hunt5 days ago

    I don't give a flying F about what people think, season 8 was amazing ... not perfect but a great way to close out an awesome journey. Naysayers are just more vocal than others I guess

  27. mike dotson

    mike dotson5 days ago

    Where is ep6!?!?

  28. Julian Bouchard

    Julian Bouchard5 days ago

    you have been wrong twice. Avatar and this.

  29. Eternal Abyss

    Eternal Abyss5 days ago

    Where's your ending review. I'm dying to hear it. As someone who gave up after the Night king, I still want to see how some one who gave up after the last episode sees the ending.

  30. Something New

    Something New6 days ago

    I don’t really blame the people who wrought this, they are forced to finish off a book that the main writer hasn’t. Like you give someone your book and it’s a murder mystery, and you give a friend the task of finishing it, and they don’t know who the killer is, but you do

  31. Something New

    Something New6 days ago

    I don’t really blame the people who wrought this, they are forced to finish off a book that the main writer hasn’t. Like you give someone your book and it’s a murder mystery, and you give a friend the task of finishing it, and they don’t know who the killer is, but you do

  32. BeardedDragon

    BeardedDragon6 days ago

    I guess Benihoff and Weiss are nothing without G.R.R Martin's writing and guidance.

  33. Jose Rodriguez

    Jose Rodriguez6 days ago

    Whenever I hear a show being great, I usually wait until all the seasons are done. If the Finale is great, then I watch all the seasons.

  34. Adam Murphy Ryan

    Adam Murphy Ryan6 days ago

    More like Jamie said I'm going to go back to dick my sister

  35. Adam Grunther

    Adam Grunther6 days ago

    Are we going to see a review of the finale?

  36. Savory Bridge

    Savory Bridge6 days ago

    Petition to bring back Jon snows balls

  37. Kristen Nowlin

    Kristen Nowlin6 days ago

    Once the show got away from the books, it went downhill fast. The worst are Dany and Tyrion. Tyrion went from a very logical person to an idiot. Dany in the books was always caring and put her people’s needs before her own; she did not wanna end up like her father. Show Dany was a power-hungry dick for a long time: wanting power above all else. It’s a tragedy

  38. Yajie Liu

    Yajie Liu6 days ago

    I understand why angry and grieving people do horrible things and step out of their normal moral boundaries - look at End Game - however, this is stepping way out of line to a point no human can sympathize with the main characters' decisions and thoughts and emotions anymore.

  39. Shivam Shekhar

    Shivam Shekhar6 days ago

    Its funny when you asked for bran and you got it

  40. Bharat Joshi

    Bharat Joshi6 days ago

    That Theon comment tho, viscous and below the belt.

  41. dlarge6502

    dlarge65026 days ago

    You really make no sense in this review. 1. What happens in this episode is what would have always happened, deal with it. 2. Yes, as they only have 6 episodes left they have to wrap it up quickly, thats the only issue here. Its a little fast. 3. Jamie: So you expect this man who has changed over the years to shack up with his latest woman while he lets his own sister/first love/mother to his children face down an army? Thats the old Jamie, letting his sister/first love/ MOTHER of his children get slaughtered by a queen with a dragon while he enjoys a hump. Have you ever heard the saying Blood is Thicker than Water? Would you not run to save your own family if you had to chose between them and humping the girl you just picked up? Do you know what family is??? 4. Tyrion: He is a talker. His only power and means of survival is to manipulate those who a literally BIGGER than him. Its how he survives. He read lots in order to increase his ability to be useful as a talker. HE IS NOT A GENIUS. He is a dwarf trying to stay alive in a world that usually kills dwarfs on sight for fun. Thoughout the series he has made a TON of mistakes but we did not see those as mistakes as they helped him to survive against people we hated, which is his goal. In the end the smartest thing he did was to go behind his queens back and free his brother putting himself at great risk. Oh thers that family thing again. Jesus man, he basically admits all this when talking to Jamie. 5. Daenerys: Her family was torn apart when she was a kid and she ended up living with her brother in a country she never saw as home. A brother who really fancied having his bit of her body, as is tradition in their bloodline. What else is tradition in their bloodline? Madness. They are all stark raving mad. Her father was killed by Jamie BECAUSE HE WAS TOTALLY MAD. Her brother had this madnes, thats why we hated him and loved it when he wore his new crown. WHY is she immune from her families madness? Turns out she is as mad and crazy as the rest. You didnt see it? because she was freeing slaves? I saw it here and there, between the lines. She freed the slaves etc just to get the power and strength she needed. She said it was to get the iron throne, something she was totally obsessed by. Every time she was on screen it was so predictable! " I want my iron throne, no one would dare stand before me", then Tyrion comes along and talks some sense into her and we forget her madness showed itself. Then she has her closest friends killed, her lover turns out to be her nephew and he dont want the nooky anymore as he is not a full blood Targaryen so its naturally not his cup of tea and thus as he is her nephew it turns out the iron throne will never be hers unless everyone lies about it which they tend to not want to do as they somehow like Jon Snow much better. So, answer this. An obsessed queen, nothing to her name. Everything done to get a throne she cant have. Her own nephew wont sleep with her anymore. What has she got left? Her families madness. So yes, like her father before she cant help but BURN ALL OF THEM. HAHAHAHAH I HAVE A DRAGON AND YOU WILL BOW TO ME IN FLAME!!! NOBODY WILL HAVE THE IRON THRONE!!! BURN MY NEPHEW TOO, HE MUST BE DOWN THERE SOMEWHERE! THIS IS SO SATISFYING, DADDY WAS RIGHT, FIRE IS POWER, DEATH IS MY JUDGMENT! YOU WILL PAY FOR YOUR BETRAYAL AND LOVE ME FOR SPARING WHOEVER SURVIVES! You really didnt see this coming? Just because the series is running faster than we are used to does not mean its written badly. Perhaps what you are seeing is the weakness further seasons would have because there are no books. So do you want all of it in 6 episodes or strung out over the next several years? GRRM has already stated that what you will see is what he intends it to be. He told you that there is no democracy, you dont get to vote on anything, Suck it up and accept it. You were wrong about these characters if you think you knew them. Perhaps we can get on the huge potential of the prequels now? I want to see the story behind the Night King and the Long Night. I want to see how the wall was built by Bran and if that Bran was anything to do with the one we know. I want to explore the story of the Children of the Forest and perhaps more about the God of Light. But no, some idiots want to re-write season 8 to make Danny and John happy families sitting on two iron thrones.

  42. swee abn

    swee abn6 days ago

    All this is because the original author did not write all this.

  43. MauricioHalo

    MauricioHalo6 days ago

    Just saw last episod, u called it her goin anakin skywalker & everythin, very shitty series ending

  44. C Black

    C Black6 days ago

    "Breaking Bad" "The Sopranos" 2 examples of complete satisfaction.

  45. Trey

    Trey6 days ago

    “It’s like Jamie Lannister stabbed the mad king in the back, and the writers stabbed Jamie Lannister in the back” Jeremy’s lines like that are what keep me coming back

  46. CABLE 715

    CABLE 7156 days ago

    Just wait till you see ep. 6

  47. ALEX Sanit TMROCK

    ALEX Sanit TMROCK6 days ago

    Bran as a king lol 😂

  48. Cash Lannister

    Cash Lannister6 days ago

    I will never forgive Daenarys for killing Varys. Fuck her.

  49. Maria Lopez

    Maria Lopez6 days ago

    Poor favor Este asido El capitulo peor del mundo El pobre muchacho enpeso como in bastardo y termino igual

  50. Ashley AMV

    Ashley AMV6 days ago

    i actually liked the 5th episode

  51. Lloyd van den Bor

    Lloyd van den Bor6 days ago

    I get it, Dany lost her shit because of everyone she’s losing and we need a good reason to dislike her for the grand finale where she doesn’t get to sit on the iron throne. In the end we’ll all be like yeah... this is how it’s supposed to be! Just wait and see!

  52. LordMalice6d9

    LordMalice6d96 days ago

    I already knew for years that Daenerys cracking under all of the pressure of her personal desires would cause her to snap. But, the one unchanging consistent trait of her character was that she never wantonly murdered and burned innocents and children. Because, the harming of children reminded her of her own abuse as a young girl by her brother and being sold into bondage to barbarians. I guess years and years of that aspect of her characterization wasn't important.

  53. Bilge Pump

    Bilge Pump7 days ago

    All these critics are deserting the ship so they can deny they lived for this epic pile of shit.

  54. JJS3023 S

    JJS3023 S7 days ago

    I think it was a slow burn for Calisi.

  55. Ant Devamp

    Ant Devamp7 days ago

    I thought it was obvious. Sorry guys.

  56. 5pid3rman80

    5pid3rman807 days ago

    Everyone is seeing this Dany turn as abrupt, but it's been building since the beginning of the season! Her last hope in finding love over fear was dashed with Jon's(Aegon's) rejection of her advances, and when Missandei died, she took her last word to heart and straight up "Dracarys'd" Kings Landing...!

  57. Alana Banana

    Alana Banana7 days ago

    What happened with Jamie? He was one of the best characters. He should just stay away from his sister. His death was stupid. Most of the deaths now are stupid. I never liked Dany, I thought she was selfish and should go full out evil, I guess? Then someone (maybe Tyrion) kill her on the throne and then he becomes King? Or Arya kills her? Or John?

  58. orangeapples

    orangeapples7 days ago

    It is like everyone has a breaking point I am glad you finally have yours.

  59. Tanyaa Brita

    Tanyaa Brita7 days ago

    This was my least favourite episode this season

  60. TheWarshire

    TheWarshire7 days ago

    I disagree on every point with the mother of dragons. Think what she has lost since going to westeros. 2 dragon children. A general who loved her in everyway, she left a man she thought she loved behind, and her first true friend. All but 2 advisers are dead. One of which is there only for war and knows very little of anything else. For 2 seasons they have called for her mercy and it keeps costing her family. Then finally, seeing cercie standing INDIFFERENT TO THE DEATH OF HER MEN, and she snaps. Burn it all. This city was never worth WHAT SHE GAVE UP TO GET TO THE WALLS. that is the point.

  61. KENNYVIEWS

    KENNYVIEWS7 days ago

    So you didn’t think it was cool that dany dropped the castle that Jamie and Cersei wanted so bad on their head. I mean she dropped the castle on Jamie who killed her father in that castle. She dropped it on Cersei who did anything to be the queen of that castle on their head. Dany killed them. Not the castle. She knew that she would kill them by doing that. Not Jamie maybe but def Cersei.

  62. Ticonderoga Black

    Ticonderoga Black7 days ago

    Dany’s character arch makes sense, it’s just rushed. If they started her descent a season ago, it wouldn’t have felt so cheap when she went crazy.

  63. Anthony R

    Anthony R7 days ago

    Ep 3 was the worst

  64. bunuh diri sempurna 2

    bunuh diri sempurna 27 days ago

    Arya: Lots of people are complain ing after every GoT episode. The Hound: Lots of c*nts.

  65. MR MAINY GAMER

    MR MAINY GAMER7 days ago

    Sons of anarchy curse

  66. JTib

    JTib7 days ago

    I thought the Jaime Lannister arch was a little weak, but to be honest, he never really diverted his devotion to Cersei save for a (meaningless) fling with Brienne. Dany basically told us that she was going to go terrorist and why she did. Word of Jon Snow's legacy has gotten around. She'll never be loved by the people like he is and she is inches from the Iron Throne. Since she does not have the strongest claim to the throne then she will claim it by terror. The way it was written was really subtle, but I honestly couldn't hate on it. We were kept in the same place as Jon, someone with little idea as to what's happening until it all breaks loose.

  67. giddeo

    giddeo7 days ago

    Deliberately didn't watch this season, glad I made that choice, shit writers

  68. Marshall

    Marshall7 days ago

    You forgot to mention the part where the dragon’s fire turned into a laser beam.

  69. Scott Cranidge

    Scott Cranidge7 days ago

    All Hail King Bran?!

  70. dominguezmarkanthony

    dominguezmarkanthony7 days ago

    Tyrion will die and bran will sit on the iron throne. Wtf. This story is becoming more retarded.

  71. Travis Lamure

    Travis Lamure7 days ago

    Hey is this the =3 guy?

  72. arkayen666123

    arkayen6661237 days ago

    Are you retarded?

  73. Zen Musiclover

    Zen Musiclover7 days ago

    Jaime Lannister started to suck when the show runners sent him back to Cersei the first time. I don't understand why they did that. I wonder what the author thinks of all this? 🤔💭

  74. MyMy Navi

    MyMy Navi7 days ago

    Hehe this video was quite rhymey and puny. I like it, I like it a lot. And same reaction this series is going to end tragically and I’m sad about it...Anyway great review!

  75. Dalton Smith

    Dalton Smith7 days ago

    I like jow gray worm last his shit. That made sense. He wants complete slaughter. Was pissed how Dany turned bad and Also how Snows men disregarded him. I think it would be awesome when the Unsullied started the slaughter if the men of the North just stood there with there mouths opened and slowly fell back in shock.

  76. Luna w

    Luna w7 days ago

    I never liked kings landing people from season one i hated what they did to Ned Stark i liked it when the city burned down to ground yet hated Dany the one who did it 🙄 mix feelings 🌚

  77. Tobermory

    Tobermory7 days ago

    Totally in character for Daenerys. Had the power of a god for the last 8 seasons, starts to think she is one.

  78. DanceOrama89

    DanceOrama897 days ago

    Daenerys did say she would take what is hers with fire and blood. I felt she crossed the line when she impulsively killed the Tarleys. Jamie once said he wants to die in the arms of the woman he loves. And Yes!!! I told my husband today if Bran doesn't do anything in the last episode he is a freaking useless character!! 😆😆😆

  79. Keon Mackenzie

    Keon Mackenzie7 days ago

    The shocking moments in seasons 1-6, whilst shocking, made sense. The shocking moments of seasons 7-8 make no sense with no development or character consideration.

  80. BananaPhone423

    BananaPhone4237 days ago

    Tyrion slowly finds his heart to care for other people. He begins as a smug logical dick and slowly changes his emotional narrative. But honestly doesn't matter because they wasted their creative effort by killing off the Night King on ep3 what the fuck were they thinking... Just uuuuuuuuugggggghhhhh.....

  81. Mariam Kadagishvili

    Mariam Kadagishvili7 days ago

    3:50 best speech

  82. serialfx

    serialfx8 days ago

    HBO was gonna give them 10 episodes @Jeremy Jahns. They chose 6. Them "sticking" the landing is no ones fault but their own.

  83. MeGawOOt99

    MeGawOOt998 days ago

    Whelp, looks like Daenerys is on that time of the month. I know many girls and women who are nice then that few days of the month. They want to murder you and everyone, then drink wine from your skull.

  84. Love_FPL

    Love_FPL8 days ago

    Actually liked Jaimes story, only one that made some sense, Jaime is a character that is far from perfect, I think he Originally went to kill Cersei, but when he saw her he didn't see Cersei, he saw his Sister. Danny however had no development Arya has plot armor thicker than the Mountains D

  85. LyricalXilence

    LyricalXilence8 days ago

    I'm laughing at all of you guys who are never happy. You had the books but weren't happy and wanted a show...and this is what you get. Learn to be happy with what you are given! Stop demanding remakes, sequels etc.

  86. Daniele Kirylo

    Daniele Kirylo8 days ago

    Stop these people from putting their hands on Star Wars!!!!

  87. John Smith

    John Smith8 days ago

    D n d are a pair of gimps. Just fuck off and die

  88. luke smith

    luke smith8 days ago

    You fucking watch a fade to black and come back with Bran opening his eyes like it was all a vision, can you imagine how furious everyone would be with that 🤣

  89. Yogesh Patel

    Yogesh Patel8 days ago

    I think this is what bran is thinking in his mind and something will happen and it will be all good at the end! The writers are not that dump!

  90. Glenn

    Glenn8 days ago

    OMG... How many douchebags especially the one who made this video can critique GOT writers and producers?? Apparently a lot of douchebags. Answer me this critics... what have YOU written or produced that's equal to GOT? Oh. NOTHING. STFU!!! Now you losers started a petition??? 🖕 Get a life for fuck sake.

  91. Enceos

    Enceos8 days ago

    This season is like all Transformers movies.

  92. B R

    B R7 days ago

    Transformers is better.

  93. leyenda61

    leyenda618 days ago

    What are most dropped characters & storylines? I'll start: Jaqen H'ghar

  94. Nova Quinn

    Nova Quinn8 days ago

    8 gawd damn season....8 GAWD DAMN SEASONS! For Danny to do something completely out of character!

  95. smit k

    smit k8 days ago

    How can u talk to a camera for this long😅

  96. King Ginger

    King Ginger8 days ago

    Bro, lay off the meth!

  97. KatarinaDreams

    KatarinaDreams8 days ago

    by now I just want the Night King to wreck everyone's shit

  98. JacobT Acosta

    JacobT Acosta8 days ago

    Imagine Jaime confessed his love for Brienne to Cersei before they both died.

  99. adj789

    adj7898 days ago

    Ep. 5 was really good even with all the negative things, the biggest problem was how fast this has all been dumped I really wish they would've done 10 eps

  100. mratamim

    mratamim8 days ago

    GoT sucks

  101. PSA2

    PSA28 days ago

    It's a Greek tragedy for Daenerys! Absolute power leads to absolute corruption.

  102. Actionbastard

    Actionbastard8 days ago

    And remember it took them an extra year to butcher the end of it like this.